Foreign Literatures & Cultures
Source: Wikimedia Commons
History Guides
Source: Wikimedia Commons
Art & Architecture
Source: The Art of Catchy Color Architecture Mosaic Collage (flickr)
European Studies Portal
European Studies Section of ACRL,
European Studies - Regional and Historical Resources
Contemporary Europe
Texts and Text Collections
- From Brigham Young University
- A meta-search engine of several e-text collections
- European open-access research theses online
Guides to Library Resources
- European Library Catalogs
- Historical Research in Europe:
A Guide to Archives and Libraries - Indexes and Guides to Western European Periodicals in the Humanities and Social Sciences
- WESS Members' Subject Guides
- Intended as a resource for WESS members and colleagues, this page includes links to subject pages, guides and bibliographies created by WESS members for their home institutions.
Book Reviews
- Reference Reviews Europe is intended primarily for Anglo-American academic librarians interested in acquiring European reference sources for their collections.Abstractors and Reviewers provide English-language abstracts of reviews of reference works from the journal Informationsmittel für Bibliotheken as well as original reviews.
- From Universität Konstanz. Lengthy reviews, in German, of reference works in all major European languages.
Content excerpted from WESS WEB at http://wessweb.info/index.php/Main_Page
Global & International Studies
International Business and Law
Source: Wikimedia Commons
Regional Guides
Looking for other regions? Choose one of the guides below.