Starting points
The purpose of this research guide is to assist students and faculty in the Department of German Studies at the University of Kansas in conducting research and in using the KU Libraries' resources and services.
- KU Libraries' Quick SearchSearch across many different resources, including:
Everything from the KU Libraries Catalog: more than 5 million books, ebooks, videos, sound recordings, manuscripts, and more Full-text articles from more than 120,000 journals
More than 22,000 articles and Open Access research from KU ScholarWorks, KU's institutional repository
You may search across these sources all at once, or limit your search to those items most interesting to you.
- Academic search complete This link opens in a new windowContains full-text peer reviewed journal articles as well as newspapers, blogs, wire services, and general interest periodicals from across all academic disciplines.
This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the State Library of Kansas. - ProQuest research library This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database available that indexes and abstracts general interest magazines and scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers in the social sciences, humanities and sciences. The database includes more than 3820 titles -- over 2550 in full text -- from 1971 forward.
Related Guides
Geoff Husic
Geoff Husic
Contact:
Slavic, Linguistics, and Near East Studies Librarian
Room 519 Watson Library
University of Kansas
1425 Jayhawk Blvd
Lawrence, KS 66045-7544
Voice 785-864-3957
FAX 785-864-3850
husic@ku.edu
Room 519 Watson Library
University of Kansas
1425 Jayhawk Blvd
Lawrence, KS 66045-7544
Voice 785-864-3957
FAX 785-864-3850
husic@ku.edu
Ask a Librarian
We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.