European Studies: Finding Articles

Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.

Contains full-text peer reviewed journal articles as well as newspapers, blogs, wire services, and general interest periodicals from across all academic disciplines.

Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

A complete source for in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues. Each entry includes a broad overview of the subject, including the historical background and a discussion of the current controversies and initiatives.

EBSEES is a free citation database for research on the USSR and the Communist countries of Eastern Europe. It indexes research publications in a fast-changing geopolitical area which consisted of 9 states in 1989 and now, after the break-up of the USSR, Yugoslavia and Czechoslovakia, comprises 27 independent countries.

A web search engine that provides a way to search the scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions. Sources include academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites.

A bibliographic database to the history of the world from 1450 to the present. Indexes journal and book literature.

Provides image and full-text online access of core academic journals in a variety of disciplines in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

The PAIS International database contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more about public policy and work affairs. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. The PAIS archive provides a historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies. It contains references to monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics.

Provides online access to abstracts and if available, links to full-text articles on public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.

Includes both a national and international perspective of political science topics, drawing from scholarly, professional and peer-reviewed sources, and offering considerable full-text content

A comprehensive database available that indexes and abstracts general interest magazines and scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers in the social sciences, humanities and sciences. The database includes more than 3820 titles -- over 2550 in full text -- from 1971 forward.

Indexes SAGE publications in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine and includes full-text access to some of the content.

Provides access to e-journals and books published by Taylor & Francis and its imprints including Routledge.

Abstracts and indexes journals in political science, international relations, law, public administration and policy. Coverage 1975 -.