Selected Books at KU
Britain and the European Union by Call Number: HC240.25.G7 G683 2017ISBN: 9781138825093Publication Date: 2016-10-13
Radicalization in Western Europe by Call Number: D1056.2.M87 G64 2015 (Watson Library Stacks - 1 1/2 East)ISBN: 9780415734462Publication Date: 2014-09-22
The Search for Europe by Call Number: HC241 .S426 2015ISBN: 9788416248421Publication Date: 2016-05-24
The Western European Union by Call Number: JN94.A58 R63 2014 (Watson Library Stacks - 1 1/2 West)ISBN: 9780714656137Publication Date: 2014-08-04
E-books
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowProvides authoritative, credible e-books from scholarly publishers.
Europeana
- EuropeanaProvides open access to more than 15 million digital objects, including film material, photos, paintings, sounds, maps, manuscripts, books, newspapers and archival papers from more than 1500 European institutions. Europeana -- the European digital library, museum and archive -- launched in 2008 and is funded by the European Commission and its member states.
European Library
- European LibraryOnline portal to the collections of the 48 National Libraries of Europe and leading European Research Libraries.
Search KU catalogs for books and more
Before searching the Library Catalog or other databases, take a few minutes to write down all the words that describe your topic. Use these words in keyword searches.
A proven method for gathering reliable information efficiently is to follow the bibliographic trail of citations from one source to another. Just as internet links take you to other pages or sources recommended by a site's webmaster, the author of a book or article provides a series of notes and/or references in a bibliography designed to lead you to other sources on the topic.
- Quick SearchSearch the KU Libraries Catalog,Full-text articles from more than 110,000 journal, 66,000 images from KU Libraries' digital collections, and Open Access research from KU ScholarWorks,
- KU Library Catalog (classic)Search the KU Library Catalog using the classic interface. This search interface DOES NOT include full-text articles.
Boolean searching
Search Strategies
Identify Keywords: Before searching the Library Catalog or other databases, choosing the right keywords is essential. Take a few minutes to write down all the words or phrases that describe your topic. Use these words in keyword searches. For more help with search strategies, follow the links immediately below.
Follow the Bibliographic Trail: One proven method for gathering reliable information efficiently is to follow the citations or references from one source to another. Just as internet links take you to other pages or sources recommended by a site's webmaster, the author of a book or article provides a series of notes and/or references in a bibliography designed to lead you to other sources on the topic.
Can't Find Books on Your Topic? Some content on a topic can be hidden in small chunks within general works. For example, there may be a few pages or paragraphs on the rusalki in W. F. Ryan's book Bathhouse At Midnight: An Historical Survey of Magic and Divination in Russia.
Still Can't Find Books Your Topic? Use Worldcat to searching the library cataolgs of other universities; then request to borrow the books through our Interlibrary Loan service.
Can't find it at KU?
Can't find books on your topic? Search WorldCat to find books in other major research libraries. Then request to borrow the books through KU's Interlibrary Loan service.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new windowWorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and allows you to search the collections of thousands of libraries around the world. Books found in WorldCat that are not available at KU can be requested through KU Libraries Interlibrary Loan service
WorldCat is a union catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Over 180 million records for books, websites, computer programs, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts maps, musical scores, newspapers, sound recordings, video recordings. Records in 400 languages. Restricted to 25 simultaneous users.
- Interlibrary Loan & Document DeliveryHelps you get books and articles not owned by KU. Request materials using the online submission for WebRetrieve or go to the Interlibrary Loan desk in person, located in Watson Library, Level 2, Rm. 210 (one floor below the main level).