Reference Books
Atlas of Medieval Europe by ISBN: 9780203431702Publication Date: 1997-12-18
Historical Dictionary of Late Medieval England, 1272-1485 by ISBN: 9780313291241Publication Date: 2002-03-30
Medieval France by ISBN: 9780824044442Publication Date: 1995-03-01
Getting Started
- Iter : gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new windowAccess an online bibliography for articles, essays, books, and reviews for the study of the Middle Ages and the Renaissance (400-1700).
- Google Scholar (includes Get at KU) This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
- Historical abstracts This link opens in a new windowA bibliographic database to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in the database, America: History and Life). Indexes the journal and book literature.
- ATLA religion database with ATLA serials This link opens in a new windowAlthough a bibliography of religion and theology, there is significant content related to medieval history.
Subject Guide
Sara Morris
Contact:
Watson Library, Room 350
1425 Jayhawk Blvd.
Lawrence, KS 66045-7544
1425 Jayhawk Blvd.
Lawrence, KS 66045-7544
785-864-8907
Ask a Librarian
We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.