Fidel Castro Speeches
https://www.latinamericanstudies.org/fidel/castro-teeth.jpg
- Fidel Castro's speechesCastro Speech Data Base -- LANIC
Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Cuban-United States Relations by Publication Date: 2004
Historical Dictionary of Cuba by Publication Date: 2001
Understanding Cuba as a Nation
Understanding Cuba As a Nation: From European Settlement to Global Revolutionary Mission by ISBN: 9781138215122Publication Date: 2017Chapter 1: The Making of a Hybrid Culture: Cuba, 1511-1824
Chapter 2: The Sugar Kingdom: 19th Century Cuba
Chapter 3: Military Occupations by the United States of America and the Republic of Cuba: 1899-1958
Chapter 4: The Making of a Socialist Republic: Cuba between 1959 and 2008
Chapter 5: Cuba under Raúl Castro
Map of Cuba
https://www.worldatlas.com/webimage/countrys/namerica/caribb/cu.htm
Cuba - revolution and politics
- Bay of Pigs - 40 years after - Index of Declassified Cuban DocumentsNational Security Archive
- Foreign Relations of the United States, 1958–1960, Cuba, Volume VIDocuments from the U.S. Dept. of State - Office of the Historian
- The Bay of PigsJFK Presidential Library and Museum
- The Cuban revolution: Roots, repercussions, resistanceLibrary guide - Yale
- Cuban History (marxist.org)Archive compiled by a private individual - Brian Baggins. Includes an archive on Fidel Castro and Che Guevarra, Marxists Internet Archive, and the Cuban Missile Crisis.
- Cuba ArchiveCuba Archive’s Truth and Memory Project documents deaths and disappearances resulting from the Cuban revolution and studies transitional issues of truth, memory and justice. This seeks to help Cubans attain their rightful freedoms, foster a culture of respect for life and the rule of law, and honor the memory of those who’ve paid the highest price. Project lead by a group of academics, human rights’ activists, and successful professionals.
Facts about Cuba
- Facts about Cuba - National GeographicPhotos, videos, map, information
- U.S. Embassy in CubaTravel and visa information, policy, business, education, and news.
Online Materials
- CubaHeritage.orgcuba heritage .org A database of articles, illustrations and photographs of Cuban historical events, places, people, buildings & architecture, literature, music & dance, art, vehicles and sport from the Pre-Columbian to the Special Period.
- Researching Cuban LawOnline subject guide with numerous resources about Cuban law and related topics.
Digital Collections
- The University of Miami Digital Libraries - Cuban Heritage CollectionCuban Heritage Collection - Photographs, manuscripts, letters, memorabilia and other materials from 45 collections.