About
Home
This subject guide is designed as a guide for students doing research in Slavic Languages and Literatures, and especially for new graduate students enrolled in SLAV 740. Use the tabs above to explore recommended resources, links, tips, and tutorials related to your topic. Happy researching!
Not what you're looking for? See the full list of Slavic & Eurasian Studies guides at the bottom of this page.
What Do You Need to Do?
This LibGuide Can Help You...
Focus a Topic: Watch the Developing a Research Topic tutorial (KState Libraries). Review your assignment guidelines, textbook(s), and encyclopedias to explore ideas. For a list of encyclopedias, see the Encyclopedias & Dictionaries tab.
*Consult with your professor and/or librarian to refine your topic and develop a focused research question!
Choose a Database and Find Sources: Use the Articles & Databases tab.
Find a Book: Use the Books tab.
Find Literary Texts Online: Use the Articles & Databases or Russian Literature tabs.
Search for Archival Material: Use the Archives tab.
Manage/Cite Your Sources: Use the Manage Sources and Cite Sources tabs.
International Collections Dept. - Slavic & Eurasian Collection, 519 Watson Library
Slavic & Eurasian Collection, Watson Library
The Slavic & Eurasian Collection unit is located in the International Collections department in Watson Library on Level 5 East. Please feel free to walk in and meet with our librarians or set up an appointment for a consultation.
Image: International Area Studies (IAS) Department in Watson Library, University of Kansas
SES Subject Guides
Slavic & Eurasian Studies
Watson Library - Level 5 East
University of Kansas
1425 Jayhawk Blvd, Rm 519
Lawrence, KS 66045
Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Have a general question for library staff? Contact us by chat, phone, email, text, or at a Research Help desk. For questions related to Slavic and Eurasian studies, email Jon Giullian (giullian@ku.edu) or Geoff Husic (husic@ku.edu).