FREN 720: Introduction to Graduate Studies in French: Articles

An introduction to library and other research resources for graduate students in French literature.

Getting Full Text

Get at KU

If you do not see a PDF version of the article you need when searching within a database, click on the "Get at KU" button.  This will provide a list of other databases where the full text of the article may be available.  Sometimes, it will be available only in print, which means you will need to search the library catalog.  If  the article is not available electronically or in print at KU Libraries, you may also request it through Interlibrary Loan 

PMLA: Publications of the Modern Language Association of America

PMLA : Publications of the Modern Language Association of America (electronic access will vary depending on the database)

PMLA has been published since 1884. Current issues, starting with 2002, are available through online MLA. Previous issues are available through JSTOR.

Bibliographies

Browzine

BrowZine is an app for your iPad or Android tablet that lets you download and browse scholarly journals.  To access BrowZine, go to the App Store on your iPad or Android App on Google Play or the Amazon Appstore for Android.  Search for BrowZine in the search box.  Once you have downloaded the BrowZine app, choose University of Kansas from the institution drop down menu and log in using your KU Online ID and password.  Now you are ready to search or browse the journals in your discipline and read them on your tablet.

Databases for French Literary Criticism and Commentary

Medieval, Renaissance & History Databases

Revue d'Histoire littéraire de la France

Revue d'Histoire littéraire de la France (Coverage: 1894-present)

The Revue d’histoire littéraire de la France is a journal that publishes articles and information concerning French literature from the 15th century to the present day. It seeks to provide original and objective information: biographies of authors; history of publications - how they were received and their interpretations; study of sources, genres, themes and leitmotifs. Considerable space is given to reviewing recently published works and critical editions, thereby offering a panorama on current research. 

MLA International Bibliography Tutorials (EBSCO)