Home: About This LibGuide
This LibGuide Can Help You...
Focus a Topic: Watch the Developing a Research Topic tutorial (KState Libraries). Review your assignment guidelines, textbook(s), and encyclopedias to explore ideas. For a list of encyclopedias, see the Encyclopedias & Dictionaries tab.
*Consult with your professor and/or librarian to refine your topic and develop a focused research question!
Choose a Database and Find Sources: Use the Articles & Databases tab.
Find a Book: Use the Books tab.
Find Literary Texts Online: Use the Articles & Databases or Russian Literature tabs.
Search for Archival Material: Use the Archives tab.
Manage/Cite Your Sources: Use the Manage Sources and Cite Sources tabs.
Welcome to the Russia, Eastern Europe, and Central Asia LibGuide!
This research guide is designed for students enrolled in REES110/177/220, and for students beginning their research in Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies. Use the tabs above to find resources, links, tips, tutorials, and other tools for managing the complex process of academic research. Happy researching!
Not what you were looking for? Try the list of LibGuides below.
Additional Research LibGuides
Slavic & Eurasian Collection, Watson Library
The Slavic & Eurasian Collection unit is located in the International Collections department in Watson Library on Level 5 East. Please feel free to walk in and meet with our librarians or set up an appointment for a consultation.
Image: International Area Studies (IAS) Department in Watson Library, University of Kansas
Ask a Librarian
Have a general question for library staff? Contact us by chat, phone, email, text, or at a Research Help desk. For questions related to Slavic and Eurasian studies, email Jon Giullian (email@example.com) or Geoff Husic (firstname.lastname@example.org).