Index of Scholarly Journals: 雑誌論文インデックス
- 国立国会図書館OPACLog in, then select "雑誌記事 (or Articles)" from search options.
- 国立国会図書館サーチNew search service provided by NDL through which you can find holding information of public libraries, archives, museums, academic research institutes, and NDL. Select 「記事／論文(Article・Thesis) to search articles.
Selected Journal Databases and Indexes (English)
Selected databases, subscribed by KU. KU ID/password required.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowProvides image and full-text online access of all licensed JSTOR archival journals and primary sources. The collection covers all academic disciplines.
Magazines related to the Brewing Industry: 醸造業関係の雑誌
This section lists journals on sake and/or brewing in general.
NOTE: Many of articles published through these journals ARE NOT INDEXED in the English language articles databases. Please use Zasshi kiji sakuin shusei database, CiNii Research and 国立国会図書館サーチ (see the left box). To obtain the articles, please request document delivery service. Please contact Michiko Ito (mito@ku.edu) for further assistance!
- 日本醸造教会誌 = Journal of the Brewing Society of JapanClick the journal title to get access to free texts.
- 酒文化研究 (Sake Bunka Kenkyuu) - Research Journal on Sake CulturePublication Date: 1991-1996Click the journal title to find the holding libraries.
- 酒研会報 (sakeken kaihou) - Sake Research Bulletin byPublication Date: 1967-
- 醸造学雑誌 (Jouzougaku Zasshi) - Winebrewing MagazinePublication Date: 1923?-1944Continued by: 醗酵工学雑誌. Click the journal title to find the holding libraries.
- 醗酵工学雑誌 (Hakkou Kougaku Zasshi) - Fermentation Engineering MagazinePublication Date: 1944-1976Click the journal title to find the holding libraries.
- 酒史研究 (Shuushi Kenkyuu) - Journal of Sake Brewing History byPublication Date: 1984-Click the journal title to find the holding libraries.
- Beer in Japan (Beer Industry Profile: Japan)Japan part of "Beer Industry Profie" available in the database Business Source Complete.
- Spirits in Japan (Spirits Industry Profile: Japan)Japan part of "Spirits Industry Profile," available in the database "Business Source Complete."
- 温故知新：古きをたずね、新しきを知るCall Number: QR151 .O56Publication Date: Akita Konno ShotenPublished by Akita Konno Shoten, specialized in producing aspergillus and other microorganisms for processing fermented foods and beverages. Each article contains research on fermentation process and fermented food.
- Sake Today: Celebrating the World of Sake CultureCall Number: TP579 .S35English language quarterly magazine on sake.
Open Access Sake Journals
This box lists open access journals on sake; i.e., freely available via the Internet!
- The Story of Sake (by National Research Institute of Brewing)Published by NRIB. In English. Title is linked to the Jan. 2014 issue.
- さけ通信 (by National Research Institute of Brewing)Published quarterly by NRIB. In Japanese. The title is linked to the list of back numbers. All back numbers are available in PDF for downloading. (added 1/30/2015)
Essays on Sake
- "When Sake Fought Sweets" by Dr. Eric RathAn essay on sake, written by Dr. Eric Rath, Professor of History, University of Kansas.