Guide to Japanese Sake: Japanese Studies Resources Series: Selected Bibliographies on Sake

This page lists selected bibliographies on sake and brewing. Most of the titles are linked to either KU's catalog records (if held by KU), WorldCat or CiNii. To find more resources:

Primo smart search (note: not all Asian studies databases are included)

KU Library Catalog: Search the Library Catalog for books, journals, maps, & more Search Help

Worldcat

Includes millions of records describing items owned by libraries worldwide, including KU.

Google Books

Click the book title and you will see a short bibliography and the sentences which contain your search term. PDF copies are free to download if the book belongs to the public domain.

Hathi Trust Digital Library

A digital repository of collections of some of the major research libraries in US, More than 30% of the content is available to view/download for free.

CiNii Books

A database of books held by Japanese libraries.

National Diet Library Search

New search engine provided by the National Diet Library of Japan. This service aims to be an access point from which you can use an abundance of knowledge from public libraries, archives, museums, academic research institutions, and the NDL.

Click here for KU's InterLibrary Loan and Document Delivery services.

Cick here for instruction for requesting items through Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery services.

This section lists books published by sake brewers or brewers' associations.

This section lists commercial song CDs fearuing beverages. CDs are available at KU Music Library and circulate to faculty, staff and graduate students for two weeks, and to undergraduate students for four hours (in-library use only).

This section lists comics (manga) on sake, wine, sake brewers, sommeliers, bartenders, or those who love alcohol.

Contact:

By trayuki (写真AC)

Michiko Ito