*Japanese Studies General Guide: Government Publications, Social Science, Policital Science

各省庁で公開している白書、年次報告書のまとめページ。日本語。

Annual report on Japan's foreign policy and activities, published by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan.

直近一年間の官報のダイジェスト。

平成22年までの主な報告書、答申書等のまとめ。

第174回国会（平成20年）からの提出法案・条約など。

国立公文書館の特別展示をデジタル・アーカイブ用に再構成したもの。

"The Geospatial Information Authority of Japan (GSI) is the national organization that conducts basic survey and mapping and instructs related organizations to clarify the conditions of land in Japan and that provides the results of surveys to help improve this land." --- from the site

Provided by the Ministry of Justice, this database allows users to find Japanese laws in English translation.

The yearbook covers all fields of statistics published by government and private organisations --- from the website.

This site includes sample designs, questions and response categories for various types of social researches/ Some research outcome (data sets) are also released (

Includes nationwide survey data on the voting behavior of citizens.

JGSS Project is a Japanese version of the original General Social Survey (GSS) project. Designed to solicit political, sociological and economic information from people living in Japan.

Opinion poll conducted by NHK. Japanese only. Previous results are also accessible from this page.

Opinion polls conducted by the Cabinet Office. Japanese only.

Collection of opinion polls conducted by the various institutions and newspapers. You can view the recent change of the cabinet approval rating.

SSJDA provides access to the social science data set for secondary analyses. Collected, maintained and released by the Center for Social Research and Data Archives, Tokyo University.