*Japanese Studies General Guide: Buddhism & 大藏經

Full text database which covers 85 volumes of 大蔵経 text. Provided by the Center for Evolving Humanities, Faculty of Letters, University of Tokyo.

This database allows you to search the images published in 『大正新脩大藏經図像部』 and two volumes of 『絵引』.

In Chinese.

In Korean.

In English.

中観部および唯識部の画像データを公開。

The texts of Pāḷi Tipiṭaka are available in multiple languages.

Provided by the publisher, this lists the title of the text included in 『大正新脩大藏經』.

Provided by the publisher, this table of contents list of the texts included in 『南伝大蔵経』.

Managed by Columbia University, this resource offers complete bibliographic information for approx. 5,000 texts contained in the Tibetan Buddhist canon and offers both both general and targeted full text search access to those texts.

Online catalog which allows you to search the collection held by 禅文化研究所 (The Institute for Zen Studies)

Online catalog which allows users to search the collection held at 禅林寺資料館, a research institution of Obaku Buddhism.

Index database of arti­cles, bo­oks and jou­rnals on Ind­ian stu­dies and Bud­dhist stu­dies, mai­nly publ­ished in Ja­pan. Ty­pe wo­rds in the win­dow abo­ve and pre­ss en­ter to sea­rch.

The online version of 『新纂浄土宗大辞典』, published in 2016.

Hosted by Komazawa University. This is an online version of Komazawa University's 『新纂禅籍目録』(first volume), which indexes books on Zen Buddhism published up to the Edo Period as well as those scholarly sources on these classic texts, published during and after the Meiji Period.

This site provides an interface to the index of Hôbôgirin (法宝義林), the first Buddhism dictionary published in Europe in 1920s. Users can search and browse the data of Hôbôgirin on the map and the timeline.

Established to promote basic research on Zen Buddhism, support interdisciplinary research in related fields, train scholars in Zen studies, issue publications relating to Zen, organize research materials and encourage international scholarly exchange.

Library of an Ōbaku Zen Buddhism temple, Zenrinji.

Established in 1964, this institute has promoted comprehensive research on the thoughts, history and culture of Zen Buddhism. Their periodical 禅文化研究所紀要 is available for download.