English-Korean / Korean-English Dictionaries
Click the box title above to go to the entire list and sample pages.
-
Kyohaksa's New Grand English-Korean Dictionary (신 영한 대사전)
Call Number: PL 937 .E5 K97 2005 (East Asian Reference)ISBN: 8909000058[Kyohaksa's New Grand English-Korean Dictionary] covers about 300,000 words. It features plenty of words and their examples of usages. It also contains many scientific, historical and geographical words.
Korean-English Dictionaries
Click the box title above to go to the entire list and sample pages.
-
New millenium dictionary of Korean language and culture
by
Call Number: PL 937 .E5 S64 2003 East Asian ReferenceISBN: 9788995135235This dictionary has linguistic descriptions and cultural notes all in English. It also includes illustrations, photos, and tables to facilitate easy learning of Korean language.
Introduction
The East Asian Library has a wide variety of Korean dictionaries available to meet the needs of Korean language learners and researchers at all levels of proficiency. These include English/Korean dictionaries for elementary learners, English/Korean Korean/English dictionaries, Korean/English dictionaries, and advanced Korean/Korean dictionaries.To select a dictionary that is most useful to you, please view the sample pages of each dictionary by clicking on the title bar of each dictionary category and scrolling down to view the samples. Furthermore, there are many more dictionararies available that are not listed here, when you visit the East Asian Library you can browse the full selection of Korean dictionaries which are conveniently located in the East Asian reference area.
To see sample pages from each dictionary, click on the link associated with it. For online dictionaries a separate link is provided.
Beginner Level Dictionaries
Click the box title above to go to the entire list and sample pages.
-
Korean picture dictionary
by
Call Number: PL936 .K35 2006aISBN: 9788959957613Publication Date: 2006This picture dictionary is organized by topic, and is a great way to explore new words for specific points of conversation. Definitions are given in English, Chinese, and Japanese.
Intermediate Level Korean-Korean Dictionaries
Click the box title above to go to the entire list and sample pages.
-
Hanʼgugŏ pʻyojun parŭm sajŏn : parŭm kangse ridŭm 한국어표준발음 사전: 발음, 강세, 리듬
by
Call Number: PL915 .Y42 2003 East Asian ReferenceISBN: 8952103513[Hanʼgugŏ pʻyojun parŭm sajŏn] is a dictionary of Korean standard pronunciation. It provides the rhythm, accent, and pronunciation for every word.
Advanced Korean Language Dictionaries (Korean-Korean)
Click the box title above to go to the entire list and sample pages.
-
Kyohak Hanʼgugŏ sajŏn (교학 한국어 사전)
Call Number: PL 935 .K96 2004 East Asian ReferenceISBN: 9788909091732[Kyohak Hanʼgugŏ sajŏn] is a Korean-Korean dictionary with content ranging from elementary to advanced levels including ancient Korean and basic Korean grammar.