Chinese/English Dictionaries
These dictionaries must be searched using a phonetic system of Chinese and display results in English. See the samples pages in the right column that correspond to each dictionary.
漢英詞典 = The Pinyin Chinese-English dictionary by Call Number: PL1455 .H338 1979 (East Asian Library)ISBN: 0471867969
ABC Chinese-English comprehensive dictionary by Call Number: PL1455 .A33 2003 (East Asian Reference)ISBN: 9780824827663Han ying da ci dian 汉英大词典.
Chinese to English Dictionary 漢英字典 by Call Number: ref PL 1455 .C4413Publication Date: 1976An English copy of Xinhua Dictionary 新華字典
Chinese/English Dictionaries
Zui xin shi yong Han Ying ci dian 最新實用漢英辭典 = A new practical Chinese-English dictionary by Call Number: PL1455 .L59 1978ISBN: 957 612 232 5Taibei : Yuan tong du shu gong si, Minguo 67 [1978]. This dictionary lists characters in traditional form and uses the Wade–Giles romanization system.
Chinese - English Dictionaries
A Chinese-English dictionary by
Call Number: Ref. PL1455 .G62 1972
Mathews' Chinese-English dictionary. by Call Number: Ref. PL1455 .M34 1943. East Asian Ref
A New Chinese-English Dictionary of Function Words. 新编汉英虛词词典 by Call Number: Ref. PL1237 .H685 1999 East Asian RefChinese Character Dictionary with English Annotations. 汉字英释大辞典. Han Zi Ying Shi Da Ci Dian. by
Call Number: Ref. PL1455 .H385 2002 East Asian Ref
Chinese characters : a genealogy and dictionary. Zhong Wen Zi Pu : 中文字譜 : [漢英字源字典] [Han Ying Zi Yuan Zi Dian]. by Call Number: Ref. PL1171 .Z46 1998 East Asian Ref
The Pinyin Chinese-English dictionary. 漢英詞典. Han Ying ci dian. by Call Number: Ref. PL1455 .P57 1981
Quaille's practical Chinese-English dictionary Han Ying Shi Yong Ci Dian. by Call Number: Ref. PL1455 .H335 1999 East Asian Ref- ABC Chinese-English comprehensive dictionary by Call Number: PL1455 .A33 2003 (East Asian Reference)ISBN: 9780824827663Han ying da ci dian 汉英大词典.
- 漢英詞典 = The Pinyin Chinese-English dictionary by Call Number: PL1455 .H338 1979 (East Asian Library)ISBN: 0471867969
- Chinese to English Dictionary 漢英字典 by Call Number: ref PL 1455 .C4413Publication Date: 1976An English copy of Xinhua Dictionary 新華字典
- Zui xin shi yong Han Ying ci dian 最新實用漢英辭典 = A new practical Chinese-English dictionary by Call Number: PL1455 .L59 1978ISBN: 957 612 232 5Taibei : Yuan tong du shu gong si, Minguo 67 [1978]. This dictionary lists characters in traditional form and uses the Wade–Giles romanization system.
