Advanced Chinese Dictionaries
These dictionaries are for more advanced learners and researchers. Many of them are Chinese/Chinese dictionaries, meaning that they must be searched in Chinese and give definitions in Chinese.Character dictionaries contain information specifically about single Chinese characters, in contrast with term dictionaries that give definitions of mullti-character words.
.jpg)
An alphabetical index to the Hanyu da cidian by Call Number: PL1420 .H349 1986 IndexISBN: 082482816XThis is an alphabetical index of words in the Hanyu Da Cidian It uses Hanyu Pinyin to provide phonetic annotation for all of the multisyllabic Chinese character entries in the dictionary, enabling the user to locate the entries by means of their alphabetical order.
Dai Kan-Wa jiten 大漢和辭典 by Call Number: PL681.C5 M6 East Asian Reference; Art and Architecture LibraryTōkyō : Taishūkan Shoten, Showa 30-35 [1955-60]. Comprehensive Chinese-Japanese Dictionary was compiled by Morohashi. It is a Japanese dictionary of kanji (Chinese characters). It contains 50,000 characters and 530,000 compound words. The most comprehensive Chinese dictionary of its time.
Chinese/Chinese Character Dictionary
Zhonghua da zi dian. 中華大字典. by Call Number: PL1420 .C524 1967 East Asian LibraryZhonghua da zi dian. 中華大字典. 48,000 entries for individual characters
Specialized Dictionary
- Hanzi gujin yin ziliaoku 漢字古今音資料庫臺灣大學中國文學系和中央研究院資訊科學研究所共同開發.收錄聲韻系統（含方言點）356個. 適用瀏覽器：IE 8.0 以上版本、Firefox 4 以上版本、Google Chrome、Safari 5 以上版本
Advanced Chinese Dictionaries
漢語大詞典 Hanyu da cidian by Call Number: PL1420.H349 1986The Hanyu da cidian includes over 23,000 head Chinese character entries, defines some 370,000 words, and gives 1,500,000 citations. The head entries, which are collated by a novel 200 radical system, are given in traditional Chinese characters while simplified Chinese characters are noted. Definitions and explanations are in simplified, excepting classical quotations.
漢語大字典 by Call Number: PL 1420.H3494 2010Complete character dictionary that must be searched by radicals.
Zhong wen da ci dian 中文大辭典 (Encyclopedic dictionary of the Chinese language) by Call Number: PL1420 .C57 1990 East Asian Reference (v. 1-10)Online access at 中文大辭典 Zhongwen dacidian contains 49,880 characters，371,231 terms in a 10 volumes set. Each character has its form, pronunciation, meaning, example of usages. Every volume has radical and stroke count table to assist locating characters.
Chinese-Chinese Dictionaries
- 漢語大詞典 Hanyu da cidian by Call Number: PL1420.H349 1986The Hanyu da cidian includes over 23,000 head Chinese character entries, defines some 370,000 words, and gives 1,500,000 citations. The head entries, which are collated by a novel 200 radical system, are given in traditional Chinese characters while simplified Chinese characters are noted. Definitions and explanations are in simplified, excepting classical quotations.
- Zhong wen da ci dian 中文大辭典 (Encyclopedic dictionary of the Chinese language) by Call Number: PL1420 .C57 1990 East Asian Reference (v. 1-10)Zhongwen dacidian contains 49,880 characters，371,231 terms in a 10 volumes set. Each character has its form, pronunciation, meaning, example of usages. Every volume has radical and stroke count table to assist locating characters.