Environmental Studies: Ethics, Ideas and Nature: Library Research Resources

Contains full-text peer reviewed journal articles as well as newspapers, blogs, wire services, and general interest periodicals from across all academic disciplines.

This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the State Library of Kansas.

This resource contains literature and essays related to feminism by black women writers from the United States, Caribbean, and over 20 African countries.

A freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment including topics such as global warming, recycling, and alternate fuel sources. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, it includes the positive and the negative ways humans affect ecology.

This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the State Library of Kansas.

Provides image and full-text online access of all licensed JSTOR archival journals and primary sources. The collection covers all academic disciplines.

Provides a broad spectrum of full-text information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Includes plot summaries, synopses, articles, author biographies, books reviews, poems, short stories and more.

This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the State Library of Kansas.

Search autobiographies, Indigenous publications, oral histories, personal writings, photographs, drawings, and audio files created by American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Peoples. The interface includes a timeline of events that are cross referenced by region and tribe to improve discovery.

Provides citation access to books and over 2,000 journals published by Elsevier in the following disciplines: science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. Full-text content is available to most of the journal titles 1995 to the present. This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the KU Medical Center.

Indexes and abstracts citations in research journals across the disciplinary spectrum. Online version of: Arts and humanities citation index (1975-present); Science citation index (1900-present); and Social sciences citation index (1956-present). This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the KU Medical Center.

Digitalia Film Library

This collection of educational streaming videos includes content from a wide selection of producers and covers a wide variety of subject matter. This link also includes the “World Cinema Video Collection” which includes films from around the globe.