WHO - Corona virus - S. Korea
South Korea Covid-19 Statistics Webpages
- Coronavirus in South Korea: COVID-19 TrackerThis tracker covers important areas of the country individually, such as cities and provinces, and additionally provides nationwide numbers for COVID-19. This website is specific to providing information about COVID-19 and is published by the South Korean government. This website is also available in English and Chinese (non-Korean websites are modified versions).
- Coronavirus in South Korea: Further COVID-19 StatisticsThis page, from the same website as above, shows further relevant statistics, which are updated regularly.
- CoronaBoardThis page, linked to by South Korea’s Chosun Newspaper, follows data from both South Korea and around the globe, and provides a number of unique statistics that are regularly updated.
Korean Medical Research Resources
This box features a collection of South Korean based research hospitals and universities. Availability of research on COVID-19 may be limited and may change.
- 연세대학교 의료원 (Yonsei University Health System)This page is Yonsei's update page for research specifically related to COVID-19. Korean only website.
- 분당서울대학교병원 연구부문 (Seoul National University Hospital's Research Sector)Korean only website.
- 서울대학교병원의 생명연구원 (Seoul National University Hospital's Life Research Institute)Korean website with limited English website available.
- 고려대학교 안암병원 (Korea University Anam Hospital)This is the hospital's main research website. Links to other Korea University Hospital research websites available. Korean only website with some linked websites available in English as well.
Official Government Publications
- COVID-19 Official WebsiteThe official website for COVID-19 in South Korea. The website is also available in English and Chinese (non-Korean websites are modified versions).
- 질병관리본부 (KCDC)This is the official website of the South Korean CDC. Limited English and Chinese websites also available.
- COVID-19 Press Releases in KoreanPress releases from the South Korean government related to COVID-19. Updated regularly.
- COVID-19 Press Releases in EnglishNot identical to Korean language press releases. Updated regularly.
- Korea's National Response to COVID-19 OutbreakKorea.net is a website published by the South Korean government in English. This is the webpage which specifically covers the South Korean response to the COVID-19 outbreak.
- US CDC on South KoreaSearch articles about Emerging Infectious Diseases in South Korea, published by the US CDC.
- KMA 코로나 팩트 (KMA Corona Pact)Korea Medical Association Website for COVID-19, published by the KCDC Call Center. This website includes guidelines, statistic links, news and other information. Korean publication.
South Korean Government Health Virtual Tools and APPS
- 자가격리자 안전보호 (Protection in Self-Isolation)
One of the two apps used by the government to enforce the mandatory 14-day quarantine for international arrivals. The link provided is for the Google Play Store, but the app is also available in the IOS App Store. - 모바일 자가진단 - 보건복지부 (Mobile Self-Diagnosis - Ministry of Health and Welfare)
One of the two apps used by the government to enforce the mandatory 14-day quarantine for international arrivals. The link provided is for the Google Play Store, and the app is not available in the IOS App Store, though may be available for IOS through the South Korean government. - 안전디딤돌 (Safety Stepping Stones)
This app is used by the government for a variety of health and public safety issues, including COVID-19. The link provided is for the Google Play Store, but the app is also available in the IOS App Store. - KMA 코로나 팩트 (KMA Corona Pact)
This app is produced by the Korea Medical Association, and provides information relevant to time and location. The link provided is for the Google Play Store, and the app is not available in the IOS App Store.
Academic Resources
- Seoul National University Responds to COVID-19Seoul National University has collected and published research, videos and information in other mediums related to COVID-19, which can be easily accessed here.
- Hanyang University's Paiknam Academic Information Center 한양대학교의 백남학술정보관A collection of academic links and free resources related to COVID-19, mixed Korean and English.
- Hub Article on COVID-19 in East AsiaAn article published by John Hopkins University about responses to COVID-19 throughout East Asia, including in South Korea.
- Seoul National University Medical LibraryAs of 06/17/2020 all publications related to COVID-19 are free to access.
Online News Sources COVID-19 Coverage
- Hankyoreh 한겨례Korean publication.
- Khan 경향신문Korean publication.
- DongAThis webpage focuses specifically on the resurgence of COVID-19 cases. Korean publication.
- PulseThis webpage focuses primarily on economic impacts of COVID-19. English publication.
- ArirangEnglish publication.
- KBS WorldEnglish publication.