Books, Journal Titles, and other materials
Books in Print
- Kinokuniya BookWeb
- Amazon.co.jp (English)
- Amazon.co.jp (Japanese)
- Online Bookstore BK1 (オンライン書店BK1)
- From JapanKnowledge "One Look" Both Amazon and BK1 can be searched simalteneously; select "書籍の検索 (shoseki no kensaku)" from the search screen
Online Full Text
- Aozora Bubko (青空文庫)
- Japanese Text Initiative (日本語テキストイニシアティブ) (English)
- Japanese Text Initiative (日本語テキストイニシアティブ) (Japanese)
- Full-text Database System for the Minutes of the Diet (国会会議録検索システム)
- Database System for the Minutes of the Imperial Diet (帝国議会議事録検索システム)
- From JapanKnowledge Toyo Bunko (東洋文庫) Access must be made via JapanKnowledge database; select JapanKnowledge database form list and choose "Toyo Bunko (東洋文庫)" from "Culture (カルチャー). "
Articles
- Bibliography of Asian Studies

- MagazinePlus (マガジンプラス)
(The access must be made via KU's IP address; select the database from the KU Library's database list) - 国文学論文目録データベース Database of Research Thesis in Japanese Literature
- National Diet Library Japanese Periodicals Index (雑誌記事索引検索) (English)
- National Diet Library Japanese Periodicals Index (雑誌記事索引検索) (Japanese)
- Weekly Ekonomisuto (週刊エコノミスト) Access must be made via JapanKnowledge database
Select JapanKnowledge database from the list of database and choose "Kiji no kensaku (記事の検索)"
Dissertations & Theses
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

- From National Diet Library's Online Catalog (English) Select "Search for General Materials" to go to advanced search screen, then check the "doctorial dissertations" box to limit your search
- From National Diet Library's Online Catalog (Japanese) Select "ippan shiryo no kensaku / moshikomi (一般資料の検索/申し込み) to go to advanced search screen then check the "Hakase ronbun (博士論文)" box to limit your search
- From JapanKnowledge "A Search" Access must be made via JapanKnowledge database
Select JapanKnowledge database from the list of databases and choose "Gakushi hakase ronbun kensaku (学士・博士論文の検索)"
Japanese Studies Librarian |
Michiko ItoContact Info:
East Asian Library
Watson Library
1425 Jayhawk Blvd.
Lawrence, KS 66045
Phone: (785) 864-4669
Fax: (785) 864-3850
Send Email
Subjects:
Japanese Studies
East Asian Library
Watson Library
1425 Jayhawk Blvd.
Lawrence, KS 66045
Phone: (785) 864-4669
Fax: (785) 864-3850
Send Email
Subjects:
Japanese Studies




top
Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait