Global & International Studies - Capstone Seminar: Find Articles

Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. Find scholarly journals, popular sources, and more.

Project Muse is a searchable database that provides online access to current issues of selected scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. It contains electronic editions of 46 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, published by the Johns Hopkins University Press since 1995. Excellent search engine. Full text articles.

Database of several hundred well-known journals, dating back to 1665 in the case of the Philosophical Transactions.

Indexes and abstracts general interest magazines and scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers in the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.

Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts, images, and full text for scholarly and general interest journals embracing all academic disciplines.

Covers SAGE publications in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Also includes four journal collections in communication studies, criminology, politics and international relations, and sociology.

A bibliographic database to world history from 1450 to the present. Indexes the journal and book literature. Does not include the US and Canada, which are covered in the database "America: History and Life."

Collections of scholarly articles, books, working papers, policy briefs and case studies on international affairs. Try using the Advanced Search that allows you to filter results by region.

Captures the breadth of the subject with both national and international perspective, drawing from scholarly, professional and peer-reviewed sources, and offering considerable full-text content.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers.

Provides online access to abstracts and if available, links to full-text articles on public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.

Contains journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, research reports, conference reports, and publications of international agencies about world affairs, public and social policies.

Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Social Sciences Citation Index contains over 3,400 journals across 58 social sciences disciplines, as well as selected items from 3,500 of the world’s leading scientific and technical journals. More than 9.37 million records and 122 million cited references date back from 1900 to present.

Indexes the alternative press in North America, with citations drawn from alternative, radical, and leftist publications. These publications cover cultural, economic, political & social change.

Full text collection of journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings and governmental n-g-o and special reports devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains materials dating back to the 1970's.

The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) covers electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the United States Federal Government. As of Februrary 2007, the catalog contains approximately 500,000 records for materials published primarily since 1976.

Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, patents, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

Google Book Search is a discovery tool for books. Click a book title and you'll see the Snippet View which, like a card catalog, shows information about the book plus a few snippets - a few sentences of your search term in context. You may also see the Sample Pages View if the publisher or author has given Google permission or the Full Book View if the book is out of copyright. Links are also provided to book reviews, synopses, sources to purchase the book, and to libraries that hold the books.

Google News is a computer-generated news site that aggregates headlines from news sources worldwide and groups similar stories together.