Find E-Journals at KU
E-Journals catalog Search for specific journal titles available online in the KU Libraries collections.
To see all French journals available online in the E-Journals Catalog (click on link)
- Ulrichsweb This link opens in a new windowA database that provides detailed information on print and electronic serials (journals) published throughout the world in all subjects. It includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly, open access or by paid subscription. Includes daily and weekly newspapers, as well as serial cessations since 1979.
- CAIRNFounded in 2005 by four Belgian and French academic publishers, Cairn.info offers the most comprehensive online collection of francophone publications in social sciences and humanities.
- PerséePersée is an open access digital library of French-language scholarly journals, established by the Ministry of National Education of France. The website launched in 2005. The resource is maintained by the École normale supérieure de Lyon, French National Centre for Scientific Research, and University of Lyon.[1]
It is one of the largest francophone portals dedicated to human and social sciences, with about 600 000 documents freely available.
Chimères
Chimères In publication since 1967, the journal is managed by the Graduate Student Organization of KU's Department of French, Francophone & Italian Studies.
Browzine
For more information about BrowZine go to https://thirdiron.com/browzine/
French Journals by Time Period
Often these journals are in several databases with different years of coverage. Check the holdings by searching the journal title in the E-journals catalog.
Medieval Studies
Romance Philology PC1.R6 (print located Library Annex, canceled after 2006)
16th Century
Bibliothèque d’humanisme et renaissance (1941-2017 in online in JSTOR, most recent in print in Watson Library Call No. CB361 .B5)
17th Century
Dix-Septième Siècle (2001- to 6 years ago)
Papers on French Seventeenth Century Literature (2007-2014)
Early Modern French Studies (2015-present) formerly Seventeenth-Century French Studies
Seventeenth-Century French Studies (1998-2014)
18th Century
Eighteenth Century: Theory and Interpretation
19th Century
Nineteenth-century French Studies
20th & 21st Century
Contemporary French and Francophone Studies
La revue des lettres modernes PN3 .R4 (print located at Watson 3 West Stacks)
Roman 20-50 (2005 to 6 years ago)
French Linguistics and Language Acquisition Journals
Contemporary French Culture Journals
- Le débat1980-2020 (Available in print - AP20 .D36)
- Les Inrockuptibles2004-present (available in print - AP20 .I57)
Francophone Journals
- Les cahiers J.-M.G. Le Clézio.PQ2672.E25 Z56
Watson Library Stacks, 3 1/2 West - Nouvelles études francophones2010 to Present
- Présence africaine11/01/1947 to 12/31/2015
PL8009.5 .P74 newer issues available in print
Watson Library Stacks, 3 West - Présence francophonePQ3900 .P74x
Watson Library Stacks, 3 1/2 West - EthiopiquesDT1 .E8
Watson Library Stacks, 1 1/2 East
(Some back issues available at journal website http://ethiopiques.refer.sn/ and also available in HathiTrust)