Starting Points
- America: history and life This link opens in a new windowThe definitive article database covering the history, culture, area studies, and current affairs literature of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- Environment index This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts to the journal literature in the area of environmental policy and studies. The database covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, geography, marine & freshwater resources, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Formerly called: Environmental issues & policy index.
- Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary resource for environmental and sustainability studies. This resource provides news, video, primary source documents and through topic, organization, and country portals.
- GeoScienceWorld (includes GeoRef) This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef.
- Sociological abstracts This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- Web of science This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts citations in research journals across the disciplinary spectrum. Online version of: Arts and humanities citation index (1975-present); Science citation index (1900-present); and Social sciences citation index (1956-present).
Ask a Librarian
We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.