A guide for conducting basic and advanced library research in geology. Selected information resources such as article databases, websites, and books in geology.
Last Updated: Jun 7, 2013
Use article indexes and bibliographies to find scholarly articles on your topic. The University of Kansas Libraries owns, subscribes, or has a license to use many electronic bibliographic databases. Many of these databases include full‐text of journals. Each of the databases listed here may be useful in conducting research on interdisciplinary issues. Depending on the topic of your research, additional specialized databases should also be consulted.
Full text of association and society journals in geology and related geosciences beginning with the year 2000. The journals may be searched individually or in sets of particular interest, and the GeoRef database may also be included in a search if desired.
- Web of Science
Indexes and abstracts citations in research journals across the disciplinary spectrum. Online version of: Arts and humanities citation index (1975-present); Science citation index (1900-present); and Social sciences citation index (1956-present).
- Lyell collection
Electronic full-text of journals and books on the Earth sciences that have been published by the Geological Society of London. Specifically, the Journal of the Geological Society, Quarterly Journal of Engineering Geology and Hydrogeology, Geochemistry: Exploration, Environment, Analysis Online, Geological Society Special Publication series, Engineering Geology Special Publication series, and Geological Society Memoirs.