Newspaper Database
- Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new windowContains full text content from thousands of national, international, state and local newspapers. Dates of coverage: 1980 to present.
- New York Times (KU Libraries)Provides access to full page and article images with searchable full-text from 1851 to 4 years ago.
- CD News 中央網路報 (Taiwan)(Last two months Web access)
- Dwnews 多维新闻网In Chinese.
- The Epoch Timeshttp://www.epochtimes.com/ 大纪元時報 Chinese version
- Huaxia wenzhai (China News Digest International, Inc. (CND)) 华夏文摘CND is a non-profit organization registered in the State of Maryland, U.S. It is operated by volunteers to provide balanced news coverage on China and China related affairs. CND also provides information services to Chinese communities around the world.
- Ming Pao 明報 [Hong Kong](Last month Web access)
- Reuters.com"Thomson Reuters is the world's leading source of intelligent informaiton for businesses and professionals."--site intro.
- South China Morning PostLatest Hong Kong, China & World News
- Wen Wei Po 文匯報 [Hong Kong](Web access. 2000-)
- World Journal 世界新聞網North America online World Journal Chinese newspaer
- Caixin Online 财新网In Chinese and English
- UDNdata This link opens in a new windowNews source by the Taiwan United Daily Newspaper group including North America Chinese American news.
News Images
News From China
Official Chinese News Sites
- 中国数字时代 China Digital Times (CDT)In Chinese and English
No Drama Real China
No Drama Real China shows what China is really like... no crazy media bias, no extreme propaganda, no drama, just straight up Chinese people, society, and culture!-by Rachel Guo
Images
Consult the Art History Resources: Finding Images at http://guides.lib.ku.edu/content.php?pid=53892&sid=394782
- "contemporary China" images by Google searchGoogle image collection on contemporary China.
- ARTstor This link opens in a new windowProvides more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Available features include: searching, browsing, & organizing images; adding images; presenting images; and integrating with courseware. For detailed information about content and usage, see ARTstor Help and Tutorials. For professor account details, contact acqrs@ku.edu.
- Oxford art online (Grove)Gateway access to Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources. In addition to the more than 23,000 subject entries and 21,000 biographies, the product offers 40,000 image links and 5,000 images contained within Grove Art Online.
Web News
- On China with Kristie Lu Stout (CNN)CNN's coverage on China
- Voice of Americanews for China from January 01, 1978 to December 31, 2010 in VoA.