China Legal Research: Articles & Databases

Chinalawinfo.com is a Chinese language legal information database covering laws and regulations, cases, and law journals from the People's Republic of China. "In the database you could find all the laws and administrative regulations, ministerial rules, judicial interpretations of the Supreme People's Court and the Supreme People's Procuratorate, judgments, local regulations and rules, Chinese-foreign treaties and pacts, economic statutes of Hong Kong and Taiwan, legal documentations, as well as the protocols of China's accession to the WTO and the annexes thereof, reports of the Working Committee, Chinese and English texts of the legal documents of the WTO and the amendments to Chinese laws and regulations after China's accession to the WTO."

LawInfoChina.com is an English language legal information database covering laws and regulations, cases, and law journals from the People's Republic of China. "In the database you could find all the laws and administrative regulations, ministerial rules, judicial interpretations of the Supreme People's Court and the Supreme People's Procuratorate, judgments, local regulations and rules, Chinese-foreign treaties and pacts, economic statutes of Hong Kong and Taiwan, legal documentations, as well as the protocols of China's accession to the WTO and the annexes thereof, reports of the Working Committee, Chinese and English texts of the legal documents of the WTO and the amendments to Chinese laws and regulations after China's accession to the WTO." For the Chinese language version, which has additional content coverage, please click here . System requirements: Internet Explorer browser.

Full-text federal, state & international legal materials.

Includes Foreign & International Law Resources Database among others.

Contains full text for more than 300 of the world's scholarly law journals.

Provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. Dates of coverage: 1980 to present.

A portal that retrieves data series from the United Nations System and other international organizations. Sources include FAO, ILO, WHO, and the Human Development Report. Country profiles and glossaries are also provided.