Encyclopedia
The Encyclopedia of Chinese law : the national and regional laws of ChinaCall Number: KNQ25 .E53The Encyclopedia of Chinese law includes references to Chinese national and regional law up to 1993. Published in Hong Kong. English.
Zhongguo da bai ke quan shu. Fa xue. 中国大百科全书. 法学.Call Number: AE17 .C48 v.8The Encyclopedia of China is the first large-entry modern encyclopedia in the Chinese language. The law volume is also available in the Apabi digital library, which can be found under "books" tab in this libguide.The Republic of China on Taiwan : a selectively annotated bibliography of English-language legal materials by
Call Number: LC 42.9:T 13Washington, D.C. : Law Library, Library of Congress, 1988
Scholarly Articles and other Legal Materials
- 中国民商法律网An Chinese academical website about conducting research on civil commercial law.
- The Institute of Law, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS)中国法学网The Institute of Law, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS) is a national-level institute for the research of law. Its website includes academic articles and other legal materials.
- Zeitschrift für Chinesisches RechtKnut B. Pissler of the Max Planck Institute for Foreign Private Law and Private International Law in Hamburg has compiled an annual bibliography of Western-language works on Chinese law over the past couple of years.This is the 2009 edition, for other years please see Bibliographies of Western-language works on Chinese law.
Legal Dictionaries
Hong Kong English-Chinese legal dictionaryCall Number: KNQ26 .H66 2005ISBN: 9628855883"The Dictionary contains 9,000 definitions including those covered in the Department of Justice glossary. It is fully bilingual and comprehensive and includes up-to-date references to HK statutes and cases."
Zhongguo gu dai fa xue ci dian 中国古代法学辞典 by Call Number: K50 .C56 1989ISBN: 7310000242Over 3700 traditional legal terms. Items are arranged by Pinyin and simplified characters.
Zhonghua shi yong fa xue da ci dian 中华实用法学大辞典 by Call Number: K50 .C48 1988ISBN: 7560101364Over 10,000 items, including traditional legal terms, contemporary Chinese legal terms as well as legal terms of Hongkong and Taiwan. Characters are arranged by stroke order.- 香港律政司双语法例资料系统 （法律词汇） Online Dictionary of legal termsOnline glossaries of legal terms, provided by Department of Justice, Hong Kong.
