Spanish and Latin American film: Finding Reviews/Reseñas

PRISMA is a comprehensive reference resource providing 165 full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. Articles are in English, Spanish and Portuguese, and examine all aspects of Hispanic Studies—from research on indigenous cultures past and present to current economic indicators to politics and society to Hispanic theatre. Coverage of subject areas is comprehensive and includes Anthropology, Business & Economics, History, Literature, Political Science and Sociology. PRISMA features Spanish, Portuguese, and English language content.

Informe Academico (formerly Informe: revistas en espanol) is the first reference database to provide indexing, full text, and images of the most popular Spanish language magazines and bilingual periodicals. Aimed at the needs of both serious researchers and casual browsers, Informe Academico provides single-search access to the full text of more than 140 Spanish language and bilingual products, covering a wide range of subject matter from current events to academic interests. Spanish thesaurus and interface created especially for Spanish speakers, based on InfoTrac's well known user interface. Features bilingual citations to help non-Spanish speaking staff, or students of Spanish, navigate easily through the database.

HAPI - Hispanic American Periodical Index. Contains bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in social science and humanities journals published throughout the world that regularly contain information on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. Many of the citations are linked to full text.

Fuente académica is a collection of full-text scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. Topics include history, literature, politics, business, current events, economics, biological sciences, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, sociology and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the 2000s. Content is updated on a weekly basis and currently offers the full text for more than 500 publications from 18 countries.

Provides access to full page and article images with searchable full-text from 1851 to 4 years ago.

Information on current events, sports, business, economics, and reference information for Spain and Latin America. Full text of selected newspaper articles and a foreign language news section. Search for newspapers in Spanish and English.

Search the most recent global news content, with archives that stretch back into the 1980s from over 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format. Provides one of the largest collections of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.