A-Z Resource List: H

CHANT is an on-going project of collections of Chinese ancient texts. KU Libraries have access to the following contents in CHANT: Database of Bronze Inscriptions (Jin wen 金文); Excavated Wood/Bamboo and Silk Scripts (Zhu jian bo shu I, II, III 竹簡帛書 I, II, III ); Database of Traditional Chinese Texts: Xian Qin Liang Han, pre-220AD (先秦兩漢), and free vocabulary dictionaries.
Click "For IP User Only" to access.

Provides access to Harper's Weekly, the illustrated 19th and early 20th century "national newspaper," an important resource for examining America on a cumulative week-to-week basis from 1857-1912. Through this database one can discover news stories, illustrations, cartoons, editorials, biographies, literature, and advertisements that shaped and reflected public opinion of the times. This is an important primary resource for the study of the U.S. Civil War, and the era of reconstruction.

This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the KU Parent’s Campaign.

Provides digital access to issues of US and UK consumer health magazines, as early as 1950. Includes titles such as Flex, Prevention, Men’s Health, and Women’s Health. Topics include 20th-century history and society, women’s and men’s studies, body image, fitness and exercise, food and nutrition, and public health.

The Health Reference Center is a resource useful to student nurses as well as the public. It includes in-depth coverage of body systems, current health issues, major diseases and conditions, treatments, and procedures, as well as health and nutrition information specific to men, women, children, teens, and seniors. In addition to authoritative text sources, there are 5,000 informational video clips and more than 2,500 searchable illustrations.
This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the State Library of Kansas.

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.

This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the State Library of Kansas.

Includes law-related subject and title collections that are image-based and fully searchable, meaning--including all charts, graphs, and photographs. The constantly growing collections include the Congressional Documents, Law Journal Library, Intellectual Property Library, Foreign & International Law Resources Database, Treaties and Agreements Library, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Supreme Court Library, Session Laws, Legal Classics, and World Trials. Individual titles with numerous volumes are also included, such as Congressional Record, Federal Register, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, U.S. Statutes at Large, Code of Federal Regulations, and English Reports. This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the School of Law.

This primary source collection focuses on the experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media. It spans the early Spanish settlements of the 18th century to the modern era. Articles, blogs, videos, audio recordings and more are sourced from more than 17,000 publications, including 700 Spanish-language newspapers and periodicals.

A full text history reference database featuring content from almost 2,000 reference and non-fiction books.

This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the State Library of Kansas.

This collects aims to preserve and make accessible the artistic output of AIDS activists with a particular focus on those who have remained in the margins of these histories. The collection will eventually include trans*, woman, and BIPOC artists whose work has yet to be discovered.