A-Z Resource List: E

This e-journal database provides over 950 journal titles, covering the fields of the Humanities, Arts and Physical Education, Social Science, and STM.

Provides authoritative, credible e-books from scholarly publishers. Access is also available to mobile devices.

Contains a searchable collection of electronic books on the EBSCO platform which can be viewed or read online. All titles are also accessible from the KU Online Catalog.

This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the State Library of Kansas.

(Access to each book is restricted to one simultaneous user.)

Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), Parts I and II, comprises over 200,000 printed volumes. It includes every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom in the 18th century, thousands of important works from the Americas produced in the same period, along with contemporary titles that debate and analyze those works. This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the School of Law.

The EAI collection spans the mid-1960s to the present, and is recognized as one of the most comprehensive video art collections in the world. EAI’s Educational Streaming Service is a unique subscription-based resource that transforms EAI’s Online Catalogue into a “digital textbook.” Almost 2,000 titles by 65 artists are currently available for streaming via this digital delivery platform. Eventually, the Service will encompass EAI’s entire collection of 3,800 media artworks.

Offers full content access to journals published by Emerald in the EMX 120 and selected Engineering collections. Subjects covered include management, human resource management, marketing, librarianship, and mechanical and electrical engineering.

The Encyclopedia of Turkic Language and Linguistics is a unique and comprehensive reference work, offering a systematic treatment of the Turkic languages from Old Turkic to the languages and varieties spoken today. Written by renowned authorities in the field, the Encyclopedia provides authoritative information on all aspects of the languages, today and in the past, from many different angles, as well as on the way these languages have been studied.

An archival research resource of English language trade magazines for studying the history of the film, television, radio, music, and theatre, with coverage from 1880 to 2015. Among the magazines included are Billboard, The Stage, Variety, The Hollywood Reporter, Hot Wire, and Vibe.

Provides indexing and abstracts to the education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering the published journal literature. Many of the documents, identified by the ED number, are available full text.

This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the State Library of Kansas.

Features thousands of audio field recordings and interviews, educational recordings, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence and ephemera from over 60 fields of study, including sites in West Africa, North America, South East Asia and more.