Laozi 老子
Daodejing (Laozi) : a complete translation and commentary by Call Number: BL1900.L35 M62 2007ISBN: 0812696255Publication Date: 2007
- Title Search = Dao de jing. English. ([Uniform] title search of English work on Dao de jing)
- Subject Heading Search= 老子. 道德經.
- Keyword Relevance Search = Laozi. "Dao de jing" Laozi. Dao de jing. 266 records (post limit to English language, you get 79 records)
- Subject Heading Search= Laozi. Dao de jing. 113 records (cannot limit by language under subject search in current online cataloging system)
- Roshi see Laozi
These are some of the many books on Laozi in the library:
- Rōshi, Ogawa Tamaki yakuchū. （Dao de jing. Japanese） byCall Number: BL1900.L343 O35 1973Publication Date: 1973
Tao te ching : the classic book of integrity and the way by Call Number: BL1900.L26 E5 1990ISBN: 055334935XPublication Date: 1990Laozi.; Victor H Mair. New York : Bantam Books, 1990. Lao tzu ; translated, annotated and with an afterword by Victor H. Mair ; woodcuts by Dan Heitkamp.
Hawai’i reader in traditional Chinese culture by Call Number: DS721 .H338 2005ISBN: 0824827856Publication Date: 2005Table of contents
12 The Tradition of the Daodejing I by Paul R. Goldin, Victor H. Mair; 13 ZhuangZi I by Paul R. Goldin, Victor H. Mair
A Translation of Lao-tzu's Tao Te Ching and Wang Pi's Commentary by Call Number: BL1900.L26 E5 1977ISBN: 0892640308Publication Date: 1977-01-01
Lao Tzu's Tao Te Ching by Call Number: BL1900.L26 E5 2000ISBN: 0231118163Publication Date: 2000-07-18
Lao Tzu and Taoism. Translated from the French by Roger Greaves. by Call Number: BL1930 .K313Publication Date: Stanford, Calif., Stanford University Press, 1969.
Commentary on the Lao Tzu by Wang Pi by Call Number: BL1900.L26 E5 1979bISBN: 0824806778Publication Date: [Honolulu] : University Press of Hawaii, 1979-09-01
Ho-shang-kung's Commentary on Lao-tse by Publication Date: Artibus Asiae 1950Tao Te Ching: The Book of the Way and Its Virtue by
Publication Date: J. Murray, 1954
Laozi ebook
- 道德經 : [四卷] v.1 (Chinese Rare Book Digital Collection 中國古籍庫 )Chinese Rare Book Digital Collection 中國古籍庫 - Chinese University of Hong Kong
- Laozi / Fu Yunlong jiao zhu. Zhuangzi / Lu Qin jiao shi. byCall Number: Electronic booksPublication Date: Beijing : Hua xia chu ban she, 2000. 北京 : 华夏出版社, 2000.Electronic reproduction. Beijing ; Chinamaxx, 2009.
- Laozi / Laodan zhu byCall Number: Electronic booksPublication Date: Ha’erbin : Ha’erbin chu ban she, 2006.Electronic reproduction. Beijing ; Chinamaxx, 2009.
- Laozi jiao shi / Zhu Qianzhi bian zhuan. byCall Number: Electronic booksPublication Date: Beijing : Zhonghua shu ju, 1984.(Source: Chinamaxx digital libraries)
- Laozi jiao shi / Zhu Qianzhi bian zhuan. byCall Number: Electronic booksPublication Date: Shanghai : Long men lian he shu ju, 1958.Electronic reproduction. Beijing ; Chinamaxx, 2009.
- Bo shu Laozi jiao zhu / Gao Ming zhuan. byCall Number: Electronic booksPublication Date: Beijing : Zhonghua shu ju, 1996.Electronic reproduction. Beijing ; Chinamaxx, 2009.
- Laozi qian shi / Lu Yuanchi. byCall Number: Electronic booksPublication Date: Beijing : Beijing gu ji chu ban she, 1987.Electronic reproduction. Beijing ; Chinamaxx, 2009.
- Laozi quan yi byCall Number: Electronic booksPublication Date: Guiyang : Guizhou ren min chu ban she, 1989.Electronic reproduction. Beijing ; Chinamaxx, 2009.
Zhuangzi 庄子 莊子
- Author Browse = Zhuangzi 129 records
- Author Browse = 庄子 15 records
- Author Browse = 莊子 43 records
- Subject Browse = Zhuangzi "Nanhua jing" over 100 records
- Subject Heading = Zhuangzi. 50 records
- Title = Nanhua jing 62 records (limit to English, 14 records)
- Title = nanhua zhen jing 7 records
- Title = 南華經 7 records
- Title = 南华经 4 records
- Nanhua jing. Japanese
These are some of the many books on Zhuangzi in the library:
Zhuangzi (Nanhua jing. English. Selections) by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780231521338Publication Date: New York : Columbia University Press, 2003.-
Experimental Essays on Zhuangzi by Call Number: DS3.A2 A82 no. 29ISBN: 9781931483155Publication Date: 2010-03-31- Zhuangzi ji jie [electronic resource] : 8 juan byPublication Date: 1954Includes: Zhuangzi. Nanhua jing. 1954. 庄子. 南华经. 1954. Beijing : Zhonghua shu ju, 1954. eBook from ChinaMaxx digital libraries collection.
- Sōshi / Fukunaga Mitsuji [cho] byCall Number: BL1900.C5 J34 1966Publication Date: 1966-1967(In Japanese)
Wandering on the way : early Taoist tales and parables of Chuang Tzu by Call Number: BL1900.C46 E5 1994ISBN: 0553374060Publication Date: 1994
Zhuangzi ebook
- 莊子南華真經 : 十卷 (Chinese University of Hong Kong Rare Book Digital Collection 香港中文大學中國古籍庫 )Select other volumes from the page. Open access provided by the Chinese University of Hong Kong Library.
Zhuangzi related book
- Zhuangzi bu zheng 莊子補正 byCall Number: BL1900.C576 L59 1980Publication Date: Kunming Shi : Yunnan ren min chu ban she : Yunnan sheng xin hua shu dian fa xing, 1980.
- Zhuangzi zuan jian 莊子纂箋 byCall Number: 181.1 C471Nca 1962Publication Date: Xianggang : Dong nan yin wu chu ban she yin shua, Minguo 51 [1962]
- Wu qiu bei zhai wen ku zhu zi shu mu byCall Number: Z3109 .Y46 1987Publication Date: Taibei Shi : Guo li zhong yang tu shu guan, Min guo 76 [1987]
Liezi 列子
Related Reading
Dao Companion to Neo-Confucian Philosophy by Call Number: B127.N4 D36 2010ISBN: 9789048129300Publication Date: 2010-06-08
Early Chinese Religion, Part One: Shang Through Han (1250 BC-220 AD) (2 Vols. ) by Call Number: BL1803 .E27 2009 Pt. 1, v.1-pt.2 v.2ISBN: 9004168354Publication Date: 2008-12-24
The Tarim Mummies by Call Number: GN293 .M34 2000 (Watson)ISBN: 0500051011Publication Date: 2000-06-01
Columbia History of Chinese Literature by Call Number: PL2265 .C65 2001 (Watson)ISBN: 0231109849New York : Columbia University Press, c2001.*Language and Script / Victor H. Mair *Philosophy and Literature in Early China / Michael Puett *Taoist Heritage / Judith Magee Boltz
Shuo wen jie zi zhu / Xu Shen zhuan ; Duan Yucai zhu. by Call Number: PL1281.H83 T85 1981Publication Date: Shanghai : Shanghai gu ji chu ban she : Xin hua shu dian Shanghai fa xing suo fa xing, 1981
Laozi in Translation: Loewe, Michael Recommendations
Lao-Tzu by Call Number: BL1900.L26 E5 1989bISBN: 0345347900Publication Date: New York : Ballantine Books 1989-11-25
The Sacred books of China: The texts of Taoism. Translated by James Legge. by Call Number: BL1900.A1 S3 1962Publication Date: New York, Dover Publications [1962]- The sayings of Lao Tzu / translated from the Chinese with an introduction by Lionel Giles. by Call Number: BL1930 .L36 1950Publication Date: London : John Murray, 1950.
Daoist Texts in Chinese
Laozi Dao De Jing 據常熟瞿氏鐵琴銅劍樓藏宋刊本影印. AC149 .S82 vol. 532 East Asian
Nanhua zhen jing 據上海涵芬樓藏明刊本影印. AC149 .S82 vol. 534-536 East Asian
Liezi or Chong xu zhi de zhen jing 據常熟瞿氏鐵琴銅劍樓藏北宋刊本影印.
AC149 .S82 v.533 East Asian
Laozi. 郭店楚墓竹简 老子 甲本. Accessed from Chinamaxx Digital Libraries 超星数字图书馆.
Laozi. Accessed through Wenyuange si ku dian zi ban (original image and searchable full-text)
Wen yuan ge Si ku quan shu dian zi ban : Siku Quanshu (Wenyuange Edition) 文淵閣四庫全書電子版 (Only available on campus, or with a KU IP address beginning with 129.237.)
Zhuangzi. Accessed through CHANT database.
Han da wen ku (Chinese Ancient Texts or CHANT) 漢逹文庫
Collections of all Chinese ancient texts, containing 6 databases: 1. Oracular Inscriptions on Tortoise Shells and Bones (Jiaguwen); 2. Excavated Wood/Bamboo and Silk Scripts (Zhu jian bo shu); 3. Database of Bronze Inscriptions (Jin wen); 4. Database of Traditional Chinese Texts: Xian Qin Liang Han (pre-220AD); 5. Database of Traditional Chinese Texts of Weijin, Northern and Southern Dynasties (220-589AD); and 6. Database of the Entire Body of Extant Chinese Encyclopedias (Leishu).
Han ji dian zi wen xian (Scripta Sinica) 漢籍電子文獻 by Academia Sinica, Taiwan. (台灣中研院史語所)
Search by title, author, keyword and browse titles by classification (jing, shi, zi and ji). Different editions of the same title are often collected, with punctuations or original text without punctuations.
Zhuangzi in Translation: Michael Loewe's Recommendations
The Sacred books of China: The text of Taoism, translated by James Legge by Call Number: BL1900.A1 S3 1891Publication Date: London, Oxford University Press, 1891.
Chuang Tzǔ, mystic, moralist, and social reformer, translated from the Chinese by Herbert A. Giles by Call Number: BL1900.C5 G4 1926Publication Date: London, B. Quaritch, 1926.
Chuang - Tzu : a new selected translation with an exposition of the philosophy of Kuo Hsiang by Call Number: BL1900.C5 E5 2012ISBN: 7513525056Publication Date: Beijing Shi : Wai yu jiao xue yu yan jiu chu ban she, 2012.
The sayings of Chuang Chou by Call Number: BL1900.C5 W312 1972Publication Date: Taibei Shi : Wen zhi chu ban she = Confucius Pub. Co., Minguo 61 [1972]
The Complete Works of Chuang Tzu by Call Number: BL1900.C5 W34ISBN: 0231031475Publication Date: 1968-08-22
The Book of Chuang Tzu by Call Number: BL1900.C46 E5 1996ISBN: 0140194886Publication Date: 1996-05-01Zhuangzi : the essential writings with selections from traditional commentaries / translated, with introduction and notes, by Brook Ziporyn. by
ISBN: 1603841202Publication Date: Indianapolis : Hackett Pub. Co., ©2009.online resource- Chuang-tzŭ : the seven inner chapters and other writings from the book Chuang-tzŭ byCall Number: BL1900.C5 E5 1981Publication Date: London ; Boston : Allen & Unwin, 1981.
- Kokuyaku kanbun taisei. byCall Number: 082 K829 1940Publication Date: Tōkyō, Kokumin Bunko Kankōkai, Shōwa 14-16 [1939-1941] 東京, 國民文庫刊行會, 昭和14-16 [1939-1941]
- Chûgoku koten bungaku taikei. 中國古典文學大系.Call Number: 895.108 C471 1967Publication Date: Tōkyō : Heibonsha, 1967-1975.
- 道家哲学 - 生與死 | 庄子故事: 庄周梦蝶 (Philosophy in motion/ in Chinese)Also from Philosophy in Motion in Chinese from Bilibili.
- 道家哲学-身份认同 | 庄子故事：混沌之死 (Philosophy in motion)Also by Philosophy in motion in Chinese from Bilibili.
Professor Williams' playlist
- Zhuangzi in song (庄子 齐物论)Christine Welch sang a new version of the Chinese pop song "A Million Possibilities," with lyrics inspired by works of Chinese ancient philosopher Zhuangzi, on the latest edition of "Everlasting Classics," a variety show on China Central Television (CCTV).