Reference Works
The Art of Chinese Philosophy by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780691200811Publication Date: Princeton : Princeton University Press, 2020.Connect to electronic text. - (Source: Project Muse)
"This book provides an unmatched introduction to eight of the most important works of classical Chinese philosophy—the Analects of Confucius, Mozi, Mencius, Laozi, Zhuangzi, Sunzi, Xunzi, and Han Feizi..."
Early Chinese texts : a bibliographical guide by Call Number: Z1035.8.C5 E2 1993 (East Asian Reference)ISBN: 1557290431Publication Date: Berkeley, Calif. : Society for the Study of Early China : Institute of East Asian Studies, University of California, Berkeley, 1993.
The Indiana companion to traditional Chinese literature by Call Number: Z3108.L5 I53 1986 (East Asian Reference)ISBN: 0253329833Publication Date: Bloomington, Ind. : Indiana University Press, ©1986-c.1998."Nienhauser's now two-volumetitle stands alone as the standard reference work for the study of traditional Chinese literature."
An introduction to Chinese philosophy by Call Number: eBookPublication Date: Cambridge, UK ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 2008.Cambridge introductions to philosophy."This second edition of An Introduction to Chinese Philosophy presents a comprehensive introduction to key ideas and arguments in early Chinese philosophy. Written in clear, accessible language, it explores philosophical traditions including Confucianism, Daoism, Mohism, Legalism and Chinese Buddhism, and how they have shaped Chinese thought."
Introduction to Classical Chinese Philosophy by ISBN: 9781603846059Publication Date: 2011-01-01Introduction to Classical Chinese Philosophy
by Van Norden, Bryan W.
Introduction to research in Chinese source materials by Call Number: Z3106 .C64 2000ISBN: 0887102131Publication Date: New Haven, CT : Far Eastern Publications, Yale University, ©2000.This book serves as a succint and thorough guide to pursuing basic research in Chinese sources.
Reference/Dictionaries
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowGale Virtual Reference Library provides access to a wide variety of reference materials. The collection includes publications covering a wide variety of subject matters, such as, history, biography, literature, medicine, health, sociology, and education.
- Routledge encyclopedia of philosophy onlineThe Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy (REP) Online contains the full content of the classic print encyclopedia 10-volume set, and is also a living, growing resource designed to grow along with the discipline itself. As well as regular additions of new articles, REP Online also provides editorially reviewed links to other sites and resources on the web, revisions and updates of key entries, and periodic upgrades of the user environment. (Restricted to 4 simultaneous users.)
A preliminary glossary of Chinese linguistic terminology 中國語言術語之辭彙 by Call Number: PL1108 .D65Publication Date: Taipei: Cheng Wen Publishing Co., Ltd., 1970.
China : a historical and cultural dictionary by Call Number: DS733 .C58523 1998ISBN: 0700704388Publication Date: Richmond, Surrey : Curzon, 1998.
Introducation to Literary Chinese
Introduction to literary Chinese by Call Number: PL1111 .B7 1964Publication Date: Peiping : H. Vetch, 1936."This work has been selected by scholars as being culturally important, and is part of the knowledge base of civilization..."
Gateway to the Chinese classics : a practical guide to literary Chinese by Call Number: PL1117 .F38 1995ISBN: 0835125378Publication Date: San Francisco, CA : China Books & Periodicals, 1995.
An introduction to literary Chinese by Call Number: PL1128 .F85 1999ISBN: 0674461746Publication Date: Cambridge, Mass. : Harvard University Asia Center : Distributed by Harvard University Press, 1999
A New Practical Primer of Literary Chinese by Call Number: PL1117 .R68 2007ISBN: 0674022696Publication Date: Cambridge, Mass. : Harvard University Asia Center : Distributed by Harvard University Press, 2007
