Aerospace Engineering: Getting Started

Indexes and abstracts citations in research journals across the disciplinary spectrum. Online version of: Arts and humanities citation index (1975-present); Science citation index (1900-present); and Social sciences citation index (1956-present).

Search the full text of publications of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) from 1997 to the present.

Provides access to IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL). Contains almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature. A subscription to IEL includes: full-text access to nearly 2 million documents; IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions, and conference proceedings; all approved and published IEEE standards; complete backfile to 1988 and select content back to 1913; INSPEC abstract/citation records; full-text PDF images of all articles, papers, and standards. Unlimited article printing is permitted. KU's subscription does not include full text access to continuing education courses (multi-media), IEEE books (bibliographic information only) and draft standards. This resource is being funded through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the School of Engineering. (Restricted to 15 simultaneous users.)

Produced by SAE International, this database indexes technical papers, standards, and conference proceedings relating to mobility systems engineering in the aerospace, automotive, and commercial vehicle industries back to the early 1900s. Full text content is only available for technical reports from 1998 to the present. SAE International was previously the Society of Automotive Engineers.