Finding Books in the KU Libraries
- KU Libraries CatalogUse the KU Libraries Catalog to find books (and more) including print and electronic resources.
Quick Reference Materials
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowEngineering handbooks and reference materials from McGraw-Hill.
- Knovel This link opens in a new windowEngineering resources including reference handbooks with data sets.
- ASM handbooks onlineAlso available in print in Anschutz Library Reference TA459 .M43
- Encyclopedia of Complexity and Systems ScienceHundreds of articles on the mathematical and modeling basis for approaching complex systems, together with hundreds more on the progress using these tools in the fields of physics, econometrics, ecosystems, climate change, weather prediction, nanoelectronics, complex networks, quantum computing, chemistry, astrophysics, geophysics, systems biology, physical biology, bioinformatics, medicine, system dynamics, engineering, control and dynamical systems, and robotics as well as social, economics and political sciences.
- Open Textbooks from American Society for Engineering EducationOrganized by engineering disciplines and sub-disciplines, this ASEE resource gathers open textbooks from about 20 open educational content providers.
Atlas of Stress-Strain Curves by Call Number: TA460 .A86 2002ISBN: 087170739XPublication Date: 2002-01-01
Comprehensive Nanoscience and Technology, Five-Volume Set by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780123743961Publication Date: 2010-11-26
Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780071428675Publication Date: 2006-12-07- Sax’s dangerous properties of industrial materials byCall Number: ebookISBN: 0471701343Publication Date: 2004
Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780071762328Publication Date: 2012-09-20
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780071422949Publication Date: 2007-11-13
Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780071742474Publication Date: 2011-12-19- Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology byCall Number: ebookISBN: 0471238961Publication Date: 2004This encyclopedia presents articles on chemical substances including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, and also covers fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed.
- Yaws’ critical property data for chemical engineers and chemists byCall Number: ebookPublication Date: 2012"This database contains over 290,000 data records covering physical, thermophysical, thermodynamic, transport, safety, and environmental properties for over 5,000 inorganic substances and over 35,000 organic substances. The interactive database format provides granular search accessibility and the means for comparison of properties across a wide array of substances. Most interactive tables contain a plotting tool showing properties as a function of variables such as temperature, pressure, and concentration. The tables contain chemical names, their synonyms and molecular formulas for enhanced searchability."--Knovel description.
Research Help
We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.