Aerospace Engineering: Finding Articles

Engineering handbooks and reference materials from McGraw-Hill.

Contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full-text for articles published in ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) periodicals and proceedings.

Search the full text of publications of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) from 1997 to the present.

Indexing and abstracts from 1983 to the present for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications.

Indexes the large body of technical literature and journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.

The ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) Digital Collection indexes the Society's technical literature and the Full text of the ASME Transaction Journals from 2000 to the present and ASME Conference Proceedings 2008 to the present.

Provides access to IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL). Contains almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature. A subscription to IEL includes: full-text access to nearly 2 million documents; IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions, and conference proceedings; all approved and published IEEE standards; complete backfile to 1988 and select content back to 1913; INSPEC abstract/citation records; full-text PDF images of all articles, papers, and standards. Unlimited article printing is permitted. KU's subscription does not include full text access to continuing education courses (multi-media), IEEE books (bibliographic information only) and draft standards. This resource is being funded through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the School of Engineering. (Restricted to 15 simultaneous users.)