GEOG 177: Geopolitics and the News: News Resources

Provides abstracts of articles on business and management from U.S. and international professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines, and regional business publications. This also includes access to ABI/INFORM Dateline, Global, Trade & Industry, and Archive. Use the publication search option to search within specific newspapers.

Wall Street Journal, 2010-present.
The Economist, 1992-present

Search the most recent global news content, with archives that stretch back into the 1980s from over 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format. Provides one of the largest collections of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Use the Publication search option to search within specific newspapers.

The New York Times International edition, 1992-present
The New York Times, 1992-present
Wall Street Journal, world regional editions, varying date ranges.
The Economist : Newsbook blog, 2014
The Economist: Schumpeter blog, 2014, 2016-present

ProQuest Historical Newspapers provides searchable access to full-text and full-images from some of America's most important newspapers. Use the Publications search option to search within a specific newspaper.

The New York Times from 1857-2014
Wall Street Journal from 1889-1959.

Features thousands of U.S. and global news sources, including wire services, popular magazines, newspapers, and much more. This contains blogs from National Public Radio, college newspapers, and regional United States newspapers in addition to web only news sources.

Includes full-text primary news sources, financial data, statistics, and legal information. A multilingual collection of news and information sources about the emerging markets of selected countries in Latin America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and North Africa. KU Libraries subscription includes access to the EMIS Intelligence product only.

Ethnic NewsWatch™ (ENW) is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The complete collection also includes the module Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. Together, these resources present an unmatched, comprehensive, full-text collection of more than 2.5 million articles from over 340 publications. Perhaps the most valuable aspect of the resources is the inclusion of unique community publications not found in any other database, as well as top scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies.

Provides access to more than 15,000 full-text news, legal and business sources. Includes journal articles, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers; legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; business information on 80 million U.S. and international companies and 75 million executives. Replaces LexisNexis Academic.

Material covering 1995-2013 from non-U.S. media sources provided to the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) by analysts from the Open Source Center's (OSC) domestic and overseas bureaus. Successor to the daily reports from the Foreign Broadcasting Information Service (FBIS) and reports from the Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) . Content focuses primarily on military, political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues and is compiled from non-U.S. media sources.