East Asian Links
AAS and H-ASIA
- Association for Asian Studies"A scholarly, non-political, non-profit professional association open to all persons interested in Asia."
- H-ASIA Discussion NetworkH-ASIA is an international electronic discussion group established in l994 by Leibo and Conlon of the Univ. of Washington. It is a twenty-four hour academic seminar open to graduate students and professors interested in the subject of Asian Studies and specifically Asian history.
QR Code for East Asian Studies
Find Books and Articles
KU Library Catalog:
Other Libraries' Catalogs
East Asian Studies Web Source
- East Asian Studies Web Resource
Collected by KU EAL. Free web resource for East Asian studies.
E. Asian Studies LibGuides
CHIN 544: Legalist Philosophical Texts | CHIN 342/542: Classical Chinese
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
Primary sources of classical (pre-modern) Chinese texts and basic treatment of Chinese reference works.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
Primary sources of classical (pre-modern) Chinese texts and basic treatment of Chinese reference works.
China Legal Research
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
Provides library resources related to Chinese legal history, modern Chinese laws, regulations, cases, and statutes, and a section on doing business in China.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
Provides library resources related to Chinese legal history, modern Chinese laws, regulations, cases, and statutes, and a section on doing business in China.
China Studies
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
Provides a starting point for China Studies, including resources to find books, articles, newspapers, etc. This page also includes Chinese studies course guides, and information of travel to China.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
Provides a starting point for China Studies, including resources to find books, articles, newspapers, etc. This page also includes Chinese studies course guides, and information of travel to China.
EALC 231: Introduction to Contemporary China
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
Research resources on contemporary China after reform and opening up for the past thirty years in its social, economical, political and cultural changes.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
Research resources on contemporary China after reform and opening up for the past thirty years in its social, economical, political and cultural changes.
EALC 318: Modern Chinese Literature in Translation
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
Research resources on modern Chinese authors and literature in translation. MLA writing style and an annotated bibliography of "works cited" are assigned for final paper.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2011
Research resources on modern Chinese authors and literature in translation. MLA writing style and an annotated bibliography of "works cited" are assigned for final paper.
EALC 415/615: Ancient China
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
Research resources cover ancient China from Shang dynasty to Han and basic research skills.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
Research resources cover ancient China from Shang dynasty to Han and basic research skills.
EALC 590: Gender & Society in Modern China
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
This course provides a historical overview of transforming gender politics and social life in modern China (1911-present).
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
This course provides a historical overview of transforming gender politics and social life in modern China (1911-present).
East Asian Art Resources
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Basic English-language resources for researching Chinese, Japanese, and Korean art
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Basic English-language resources for researching Chinese, Japanese, and Korean art
East Asian Studies
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
Resources for East Asian Studies, and links to China Studies, Japan Studies and Korea Studies.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
Resources for East Asian Studies, and links to China Studies, Japan Studies and Korea Studies.
International Area Studies
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2012
IAS includes the African and African Diaspora Studies, East Asian studies, Ibero-American Studies, and Slavic & Eurasian Studies.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2012
IAS includes the African and African Diaspora Studies, East Asian studies, Ibero-American Studies, and Slavic & Eurasian Studies.
Japan Studies
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Provides a starting point for Japan Studies, including resources to find books, articles, newspapers, and web resources.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Provides a starting point for Japan Studies, including resources to find books, articles, newspapers, and web resources.
Korea Studies
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
Provides a starting point for Korea Studies, including resources to find books, articles, newspapers, etc.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
Provides a starting point for Korea Studies, including resources to find books, articles, newspapers, etc.
China & Korea Studies |
Contact Info East Asian Library University of Kansas Libraries Lawrence, KS 66045 KUeal updates Send Email |
Japanese Studies Librarian |
Contact Info East Asian Library Watson Library 1425 Jayhawk Blvd. Lawrence, KS 66045 Phone: (785) 864-4669 Fax: (785) 864-3850 Send Email Subjects: Japanese Studies |




![East Asian Library [shield]](http://lgimages.s3.amazonaws.com/data/imagemanager/14549/eal_shield.gif)







top
Loading...
