This is the "Scope" page of the "South Slavic and the Balkan Peninsula" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

South Slavic and the Balkan Peninsula  

Last Updated: Jan 9, 2014 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Scope Print Page


Scope: The Balkan Peninsula is generally accepted to be comprised of the following countries:  Albania, Bosnia and Hercegovina, Bulgaria, Greece. Macedonia, and Montenegro. Sharing close contiguity are Croatia, and Romania, and Serbia. Although not considered part of the Balkans, Moldova, Slovenia, and Turkey are also important for the over-all history of the Balkans.

 KU has excellent collections covering most of the countries, especially the Slavic countries and Albania, however our collections relating to Greece, especially in Greek language, are relatively weak.

Geoff Husic

Profile Image
Geoff Husic
Contact Info
Slavic, Linguistics, and Near East Studies Librarian
Room 519 Watson Library
University of Kansas
1425 Jayhawk Blvd
Lawrence, KS 66045-7544
Voice 785-864-3957
FAX 785-864-3850
Send Email


Loading  Loading...