Call Number Ranges for Language FamiliesLibrary of Congress call number ranges for Linguistics topicsLinguistics subject headingsSubject subdivisions
Configuring Endnote for Slavic and other Unicode Users
Traditional Paper Resources (Pt. 1)Traditional Paper Resources (pt. 2)Slavic Subject headings for Online CatalogCall number Range for Slavic
This is the "Databases" page of the "Linguistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Linguistics  

Guide to KU Library resources for general linguistics and Slavic linguistics topics including database information, linguistics keywords used in the Catalog, and other information
Last Updated: May 13, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.ku.edu/linguistics Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases with Linguistics Content

PRIMARY LINGUISTICS DATABASES

  

  • Linguistics & language behavior abstracts (LLBA)  Icon
    Indexes and abstracts articles in the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Also the study of descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
  • MLA international bibliography (CSA Illumina)  Icon
    he MLA International Bibliography provides a classified listing and subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of …
  • ProQuest dissertations and theses  Icon
    PQDT provides online access to over 2 million dissertations and master's theses, many of which are available in full text for immediate downloading. Citations are available for dissertations dating from 1861 and full text online from 1997 for over 1,000 schools submitting to the ProQuest UMI database. More than 55,000 new citations are added to the database every year
  • Anthropology plus  Icon
    Combines Anthropological literature from Harvard University with the Anthropological Index, from the Royal Anthropological Institute in the United Kingdom. Anthropology Plus provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
  • JSTOR  Icon
    Provides image and full-text online access of core academic journals in a variety of disciplines in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. The following collections are accessible: Arts and Sciences I Collection; Arts and Sciences II Collection; Arts and Sciences III Collection; Arts and Sciences IV Collection; Arts and Sciences VII; and, Life Sciences Collection
  • Kansas working papers in linguistics  Icon
    Kansas Working Papers in Linguistics (KWPL) is a regular publication of the Linguistics Graduate Student Association, Department of Linguistics, University of Kansas, Lawrence, Kansas, 66045. KWPL is intended as a forum for the presentation, in print, of the latest original research by the faculty and students of the Department of Linguistics and other related departments at the University of Kansas.
  • Annual reviews  Icon
    Good resource for literature reviews. Provides searchable abstracts and full-text access to articles in the biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences in the Annual Reviews publications. Linguistic content can be found under the Anthropology section.
  • WorldCat  Icon
    Use to search for books at other libraries. Will also show if KU owns the book, but you will have to connect to KU's Online Catalog to check locations and status.

Linguistics

Profile Image
Geoff Husic
Contact Info
Slavic, Eurasian, and Special Languages Librarian
Room 519 Watson Library
University of Kansas
1425 Jayhawk Blvd
Lawrence, KS 66045-7544
Voice 785-864-3957
FAX 785-864-3850
husic@ku.edu
Send Email
 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip