Always use the library subscribed full-text Chinese text database such as the CHANT, Scripta Sinica, and the Wenyuange Siku quanshu for text accuracy. Evaluate information and its sources critically is your own responsibility.
"... dynamic reference work maintains academic standards while evolving and adapting in response to new research." Confucius, Mencius, Mohism, Laozi, Xunzi , Zhuangzi, Chinese medicine, and etc, Each entry contains an introduction, a bibliography, and Author and citation info.
"The Chinese Text Project is an online open-access digital library that makes pre-modern Chinese texts available to readers and researchers all around the world. The site attempts to make use of the digital medium to explore new ways of interacting with these texts that are not possible in print. With over thirty thousand titles and more than five billion characters, the Chinese Text Project is also the largest database of pre-modern Chinese texts in existence." -- Self Intro.
This site contains Chinese classics with each character hyperlinked to its definition and etymology. No Chinese software is necessary - characters are displayed as images. Links to English translations do not work (10-2015). Contents: Dao De Jing - Lao Tse
The Analects - Confucian
Doctrine of the Mean - Confucian
The Great Learning - Confucian
Classic of Filial Piety - Confucian
The Art of War - Sun Tzu
Treasures of Chinese Classics is a collection of several thousand searchable Chinese texts, including classics, works of history, geography, and medicine, collected writings, novels, poetry, and drama. Also includes a character dictionary 國學字典, name dictionary 人名詞典 giving brief biographies of writers and scholars, and a title dictionary 書名詞典 with short abstracts of the works derived from the 四库总目提要 and other sources.
A database of Chinese texts spanning from pre-Qin to the Qing Dynasty. Poems include modern Chinese translations with annotations, explanations of specific characters used in a poem, explanations of specific sentences, definitions of words in ancient times compared to the present, introductions to the works themselves, and information on the authors. The website also offers an app available to download on iOS or Android.
Includes radical dictionaries, information about learning Chinese characters and a list of relevant websites, and English and Chinese versions of the Five Classics, the Art of War, and Tang Dynasty poetry,.
"The Chinese Text Project is an online open-access digital library that makes pre-modern Chinese texts available to readers and researchers all around the world. The site attempts to make use of the digital medium to explore new ways of interacting with these texts that are not possible in print. With over thirty thousand titles and more than five billion characters, the Chinese Text Project is also the largest database of pre-modern Chinese texts in existence." -- Self Intro.
Professor Chris Fraser specializes in Chinese philosophy at the University of Hong Kong. His academic website includes information hubs such as Charles Muller’s Resources for East Asian Language and Thought, entries from the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy related to Chinese philosophy, entries from the Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy, access to ebooks and etexts, and resources for philosophy in general. It also includes his projects on Zhuanagzi, Mengzi, and Xunzi, and more.
Translated by A. Charles Muller
First translated during the summer of 1990. Revised 2015-06-02 Part of Muller's Web Resources for the Study of East Asian Language and Thought. When citing, please refer to the URL of this page: http://www.acmuller.net/con-dao/analects.html
Translated by A. Charles Muller, July 4, 2013. Text with the Traditional Commentary, attributed to Confucius. When citing, please refer to the URL of this page: http://www.acmuller.net/con-dao/greatlearning.html
Translated by A. Charles Muller with Commentary. First translated during the summer of 1991. Revised 7/6/2013. When citing, please refer to the URL of this page: http://www.acmuller.net/con-dao/docofmean.html
Translated by Professor Robert Eno, University of Indiana.
Eno, Robert. 2010. The Doctrine of the Mean (Zhongyong 中庸). Translated by Robert Eno. Bloomington, Indiana: Robert Eno. http://www.indiana.edu/~p374/Doctrine_of_the_Mean.pdf.
Translated by A. Charles Muller. February 20, 2010.
Cited from: Zhuangzi http://www.acmuller.net/con-dao/zhuangzi.html#ixzz3pJnsiD7k with explanation notes.
Translated by Charles Muller, July 27, 2011
Initial Translation Completed 7/12/91.
When citing please use the URL: http://www.acmuller.net/con-dao/daodejing.html
Methodological Introduction by the Translator
The Biography of Han Fei Tzŭ By Ssŭ-ma Ch`ien
Preface to "The Complete Works of Han Fei Tzŭ with Collected Commentaries"
Foreword to "The Complete Works of Han Fei Tzŭ with Collected Commentaries"