MLA Handbook
MLA Handbook by Publication Date: 2021In library use only - Watson & Anschutz libraries.
"The ninth edition of the MLA Handbook is a textbook and reference guide that offers student writers and writing instructors guidance on creating works-cited-list entries in MLA style using the template of core elements. It features advice on punctuation, grammar, inclusive language, formatting research papers, and in-text citations. Includes an appendix of sample works-cited-list entries, illustrations, and an index"--
- MLA Handbook PlusMLA Handbook Plus is a new, subscription-based digital product providing online access to the ninth edition of the MLA Handbook.
MLA Style Center - MLA 8th edition
The eighth edition of the MLA Handbook, published in 2016, rethinks documentation for an era of digital publication. The MLA now recommends a universal set of guidelines that writers can apply to any source and gives writers in all fields—from the sciences to the humanities—the tools to intuitively document sources. Learn more below about the changes to MLA guidelines.
Citing online resources
MLA Bibliographic Format
- MLA Format(KU Writing Center)
- Writing Guides(KU Writing Center)
- Using Modern Language Association (MLA) Format(This site created by the Online Writing Lab of Purdue University has many links to MLA format sites.)
- MLA Documentation(University of Wisconsin at Madison Writing Center)
- Citation Management--MLA Citation Style(Cornell University Library)
Additional MLA Resources
- Citing Electronic Resources--MLA (Middlebury College)
- Citation Styles Handbook: MLA (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
- MLA Citation Style (University of Maryland University College Information and Library Services)
Free citation tool
- MyBibMyBib is a free bibliography and citation generator that makes accurate citations for you to copy straight into your academic assignments and papers.
Citation Machine
- Citation MachineAutomatically generates citations in various formats.
Cite Source
- Cite Source***Find citation examples for information formats in a variety of citation styles
*Learn how to document information in your field of research
***Read about copyright, intellectual property, and how the Web shapes information use
(Trinity College)
How to Avoid Plagiarism
- Academic IntegrityKU Writing Center