SPAN 324: Spanish Grammar and Composition: Finding Articles

This collection includes over 10,000 titles from across all academic disciplines as well as general interest periodicals.

Informe Academico (formerly Informe: revistas en espanol) is the first reference database to provide indexing, full text, and images of the most popular Spanish language magazines and bilingual periodicals. Aimed at the needs of both serious researchers and casual browsers. Provides access to the full text of more than 140 Spanish language and bilingual products, covering a wide range of subject matter from current events to academic interests. Features bilingual citations to help non-Spanish speaking navigate easily through the database.

Contains materials from 33 different archival collections that offers content a variety of topics including indigenous peoples, Conquest/Conquista, colonial rule, religion, and social progress.

Cancelled due to budget constraints. Access retained to Historical Collections only.

This database is a comprehensive reference resource providing more than hundred full-text scholarly journals with articles in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin.

Contains bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in social science and humanities journals published throughout the world that regularly contain information on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. Many of the citations are linked to full text.

Search the most recent global news content, with archives that stretch back into the 1980s from over 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format. Provides one of the largest collections of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.

Provides an online collection of reference e-books. The collection covers a wide variety of subject matters, such as English literature, history, biography, literature, medicine, health, sociology, and education.

The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Latin America History is a specialized resource with hundreds of articles covering a wide range of topics beginning in 1492 and before to current times. The articles are peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, while maintaining the rigorous standards of academic publishing.

An online collection of books, pamphlets, serials, and other works about the Americas, from the time of their discovery to the early 1900s. It is rich in original accounts of discovery and exploration, military actions, Native Americans, slavery and abolition, religious history and more.Covers a span of 400 years in North, Central and South America, as well as the Caribbean.