*Pharmaceutical Sciences: Finding Articles

provides online full-text access to journals published by the American Chemical Society contained in two databases: ACS Web editions; and ACS Journal archives.

Provides immediate free access to peer-reviewed open access biomedical research.

enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, patents, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. If you're going to use Google, use Google Scholar at this link. It includes the "Get at KU" text which leads to available articles online.

includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Use the URL provided here to search PubMed. The "Get at KU" link will appear with the citations that leads to articles available online. For assistance in searching PubMed, consult this guide

Includes clinically oriented monographs on all U.S. drugs; off-label drug uses and dosages; thorough coverage of new and investigational drugs; hard-to-find drug information on IV admixtures and nutritional products; nutraceuticals, such as herbal products and trace elements. Features include extensive indexing, cross-referencing, and linking for optimum searching; printable OBRA compliant patient information; product identification features.

Search Elsevier’s current medical and surgical content including: First Consult, journals, medical and surgical books, videos and images.

Natural Medicines contains content from both Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database. It is an authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. Features include evidence-based natural ingredient monographs, health & wellness monographs, evidence-based commercial products, interaction checker, nutrient depletion checker, comparative effectiveness, patient handouts, CE center, Natural MedWatch, and quick reference charts.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high quality evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Contents include systematic reviews, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials.

Contains citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by the University of Kansas and published in UMI's Dissertations Abstracts database, and full text of KU dissertations published after 1996 and KU theses published after 2005.

provides online access to over 2 million dissertations and master's theses, many of which are available in full text for immediate downloading. Citations are available for dissertations dating from 1861 and full text online from 1997 for over 1,000 schools submitting to the ProQuest UMI database. Includes KU theses and dissertations.

An AI-powered tool designed to help users discover and assess the credibility and impact of research literature. It offers access to nearly 2 million journal articles, book chapters, preprints, and datasets, along with 1.2 billion analyzed citations. Key features include the ability to identify an article's context, highlight supporting or opposing evidence, and a customizable research assistant that enhances topic understanding through relevant citations.

Advisory Notice: AI technologies may generate information that is incomplete, inaccurate, or misleading. When using AI tools, apply information literacy best practices—verify sources, evaluate accuracy, and use critical judgment before relying on any generated content. Learn more by visiting KU's AI Guidance webpage: https://ai.ku.edu/