Interdisciplinary Databases
See our Databases by Subject page to find databases relevant to your field or research interest. You may also want to look through some of our specific Subject Guides for advice on the best resources in a discipline.
We also subscribe to many databases that cover a wide range of topics. Examples of a few of the interdisciplinary databases you may find useful include:
- Academic search complete This link opens in a new windowContains full-text peer reviewed journal articles as well as newspapers, blogs, wire services, and general interest periodicals from across all academic disciplines.
- ProQuest research library This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database available that indexes and abstracts general interest magazines and scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers in the social sciences, humanities and sciences. The database includes more than 3820 titles -- over 2550 in full text -- from 1971 forward.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowProvides image and full-text online access of core academic journals in a variety of disciplines in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. The following collections are accessible: Arts and Sciences Collections I-XIV; Business IV; Life Sciences Collection; Public Health Reports, Global Plants, and JSTOR Arts & Sciences XV.
- Web of science This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts citations in research journals across the disciplinary spectrum. Online version of: Arts and humanities citation index (1975-present); Science citation index (1900-present); and Social sciences citation index (1956-present).
Ask a Librarian
We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.
Research Help Videos
- Picking Your TopicThis video explains the research process and provides effective strategies for producing a robust research topic.
- Search TipsThese short videos show how to use search terms effectively.
- Read It, Save It, Cite ItThese videos show you how to access and save articles.