What is a library database?
Search Google Scholar to find articles
Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Make sure you access Google Scholar from the Libraries' "Articles and Databases" page to get to KU content (or use the search box below).
Databases for Finding Articles
Need to find an article or literary criticism for Italian sources? The following databases are good places to start your search.
- MLA international bibliography (Ebsco)Provides a classified listing and subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowProvides image and full-text online access of core academic journals in a variety of disciplines in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowProvides online access to current issues of selected scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
- Literature online This link opens in a new windowProvides searchable full-text of more than 350,000 literary works in the English language--poetry, drama, and prose; 175 full-text literary journals; the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature; and reference sources including American Poetry and other bibliographies, biographies, and dictionaries. Individual units run from Anglo-Saxon literature, through the Middle Ages and the Renaissance, the 18th and 19th centuries right up to the late 20th Century. LION also offers comprehensive cross-searching of EEBO - Early English Books Online.
- Academic search complete This link opens in a new windowContains full-text peer reviewed journal articles as well as newspapers, blogs, wire services, and general interest periodicals from across all academic disciplines.
Italian Journals at KU
Ask a Librarian
We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.