Modern Chinese Fiction and Film (EALC 318/518): Articles & Databases

Biographies, bibliographies and analysis of authors of literary discipline. Covers novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers with in-depth coverage of most-studied authors

Provides image and full-text online access of all licensed JSTOR archival journals and primary sources. The collection covers all academic disciplines.

An archival research of U.S. and British trade magazines covering film, music, radio, and theater for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. It also includes film fan magazines and music titles.

The FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals indexes 300 academic and popular film journals, from 1972 to the present.

Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full-text from many sources, covering film, theatre, dance, stagecraft, television, and more. Full-text ranges from 1864 to the present. (Restricted to 4 simultaneous users.)

ilm Indexes Online provides access to the catalogs of the American Film Institute (AFI Catalog), and the British Film Institute (Film Index International). The AFI Catalog indexes films released from 1893-1958 and 1961-1970. The Film Index International indexes films released from 1900 to the present. Records include information detailing the director, full cast and crew lists, year of release and production information. Credits, awards and a synopsis are also included. Person records include complete biographical information, a list of awards received, plus a complete list of the films the subject featured in.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2009) with Index (1851-1993). Movie Reviews, Showtimes and Trailers - Movies - New York Time.