MLA Handbook
MLA Handbook by Publication Date: 2021In library use only - Watson & Anschutz libraries.
"The ninth edition of the MLA Handbook is a textbook and reference guide that offers student writers and writing instructors guidance on creating works-cited-list entries in MLA style using the template of core elements. It features advice on punctuation, grammar, inclusive language, formatting research papers, and in-text citations. Includes an appendix of sample works-cited-list entries, illustrations, and an index"--
- MLA Handbook PlusMLA Handbook Plus is a new, subscription-based digital product providing online access to the ninth edition of the MLA Handbook.
MLA Journal Citations - Tutorial
Plagiarism
According to the Oxford English dictionary, PLAGIARISM is: The practice of taking someone else’s work or ideas and passing them off as one’s own. Plagiarism can have serious consequences in schools or in the workplace ranging from warnings to expulsion.
This page provides links to resources, tutorials and handouts designed to help define, recognize, and avoid plagiarism.
- Academic IntegrityKU Writing Center
- Plagiarism: Avoid the ConsequencesStudent’s guide on avoiding plagiarism. (OnlineColleges.net)
- Plagiarism - The Writing Center (UNC)The Writing Center, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Citations
MLA Bibliographic Format
- Using Modern Language Association (MLA) Format(This site created by the Online Writing Lab of Purdue University has many links to MLA format sites.)
- MLA Documentation(University of Wisconsin at Madison Writing Center)
- Citation Management--MLA Citation Style(Cornell University Library)
Citing resources in MLA format
- Using MLA FormatMLA Style Center
- MLA Formatting and Style GuidePurdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
- MLA Works Cited: Electronic Sources (Web Publications)Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
Additional MLA Resources
Documentation
- Frequently Asked Questions about MLA Style (Modern Language Association)
- All about citations: MLA (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Tutorials
- MLA Style Citation Tutorial (Franklin Pierce College)