MLA International Bibliography
- MLA international bibliography (Ebsco)Provides a classified listing and subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America.
MLA International Bibliography - SearchTutorial Videos
The MLA International Bibliography - video tutorial series on searching the bibliography.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
What is a library database?
What's a library database? (RMIT University, Australia)
Recommended Databases
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowProvides image and full-text online access of all licensed JSTOR archival journals and primary sources. The collection covers all academic disciplines.
- Academic search complete This link opens in a new windowContains full-text peer reviewed journal articles as well as newspapers, blogs, wire services, and general interest periodicals from across all academic disciplines.
This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the State Library of Kansas. - HAPI online This link opens in a new windowContains bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in social science and humanities journals published throughout the world that regularly contain information on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. Many of the citations are linked to full text.
- Literature Resource CenterInformation that includes criticism, biographies, bibliographies, work overviews and explications, web sites, periodical articles, compare and contrast pages, full-text author's works, and reading lists. Also contains an encyclopedia of literature.
- Archives of Latin American and Caribbean History, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century This link opens in a new windowContains materials from 33 different archival collections that offers content a variety of topics including indigenous peoples, Conquest/Conquista, colonial rule, religion, and social progress.
Cancelled due to budget constraints. Access retained to Historical Collections only.
- Latin American DramaResearch the writings of Latin American playwrights from the last three centuries. In addition to plays this database includes biographical, production, and theatrical information.