Marketing websites
- KnowThis: Marketing Tutorials, News, How-to, and moreThis site has been developed by a professor at a University in Pennsylvania and contains a plethora of links related to all things ‘marketing’—aimed primarily at university students.
- Market Research WorldDeveloped by DJS Research, Ltd. (UK), this site is intended for “anyone with an interest in Market Research.”
- Mplans: Marketing Plans & Marketing Strategy Guides"Mplans is part of a network of Palo Alto Software sites dedicated to helping small business startups, entrepreneurs and marketers plan for business success."
Recommended databases
- Mintel Reports This link opens in a new windowData, analysis and insights on consumer and industrial markets. Click "I Agree" to the Conditions of Use.
- Winmo This link opens in a new windowProvides competitive intelligence and prospecting data to media companies, advertising agencies, manufacturers, advertising services and suppliers about the advertising industry. Within this product, the Advertiser Database contains information on nearly 18,000 U.S. and international advertisers. The Agency Database provides profiles of nearly 14,000 U.S. and international agencies. (Restricted to 1 simultaneous user.) Please click on SIGN OFF when done searching.
- Communication & mass media complete This link opens in a new windowIndexing and abstracting for nearly 600 titles, nearly 300 of which full text. Also provides a Communication Thesaurus and biographical information.
