CHEMICAL ENGINEERING TRADE PUBLICATIONS & JOURNALS
Chemical Engineering Trade Publications & Journals
Current publications for chemical engineering trends, technical issues, and projects.
DATABASES
Chemical Engineering Databases
-
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowEngineering handbooks and reference materials from McGraw-Hill.
-
ACS publications This link opens in a new windowProvides online full-text access to journals published by the American Chemical Society.
-
Knovel This link opens in a new windowOnline full-text chemical engineering reference and handbooks such as Ullmann's and Kirk-Othmer's references.
-
SciFinder-nComprehensive database for the chemical literature, searchable by topic, author, substance name, and CAS Registry Number. Registration is required using your KU student credentials.
STANDARDS & REGULATIONS
Standards & Regulations
See the guide, Standards at KU Libraries, for additional information about searching and accessing standards.
-
National Fire and Protection Agency (NFPA)NFPA codes and standards are developed by international subject matter experts and serve as a resource on fire, electrical, and life safety guidelines and requirements. All standards are consensus based and peer reviewed.
-
National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)Presents key industrial hygiene information and data for 677 chemicals or substance groupings that are found in the work environment, including recommended and permissible exposure limits.
-
Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)OSHA sets and enforces standards to support safe and healthy working conditions. Their regulations are outlined in the code of federal regulations, and standards for general industry are located in section 1910.
CHEMICAL ENGINEERING REFERNCE BOOKS
Chemical Engineering Reference Books
Industry and property focused reference and handbook texts.
-
-
Companion Guide to the ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code, Volume 1
by
Call Number: TJ289 .C66 2009ISBN: 9780791802694Publication Date: 2008-01-01 -
Handbook of Chemical and Environmental Engineering Calculations
by
ISBN: 0471402281Publication Date: 2002-07-29 -
Handbook of Environmental Engineering Assessment
by
ISBN: 9780123884442Publication Date: 2012-06-21 -
-
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, 9th Edition
by
Call Number: TP151 .P45 1999ISBN: 9780071834087Publication Date: 2018-08-29 -
Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials
by
Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780471701347Publication Date: 2004-11-04 -
Standards of the Tubular Exchanger Manufacturers Association
by
Call Number: TJ263 .T8 2007ISBN: 22972078Publication Date: 2007 -
Ullmann's Chemical Engineering and Plant Design, 2 Volumes
by
ISBN: 3527311114Publication Date: 2004-12-27 -
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
by
Call Number: TP9 .U57 2003ISBN: 3527303855Publication Date: 2003-02-24
Research Help Videos
-
Picking Your TopicThis video explains the research process and provides effective strategies for producing a robust research topic.
-
Search TipsThese short videos show how to use search terms effectively.
-
Read It, Save It, Cite ItThese videos show you how to access and save articles.