CHEMICAL PROPERTIES & REACTION INFORMATION
Chemical Properties & Reaction Information
-
Beilsteins Handbuch der organischen Chemie (The Beilstein handbook of organic chemistry)
Call Number: QD251.B42 B45ISBN: 0387129510Anschutz Library
The Beilstein handbook of organic chemistry is a comprehensive source of evaluated data for organic compounds and includes corresponding literature references. The source is in German until the Fifth supplement which is in English. Holdings in the KU Libraries continue until 1995. The value of the source is particularly for the older literature pre 1910 which is not covered in SciFinder.
The volumes are held in Anschutz Library at QD 251 .B4. Each volume of Beilstein concentrates on a group of structurally related compounds. The title is composed of the following sections:
1. Main work (Hauptwerk, abbreviated "H") covers the literature up to 1910.
2. First Supplement (Erstes Erganzungswerk "EI") covers 1910-1919.
3. Second Supplement (Zweites Erganzungswerk, "EII") covers 1920-1929.
4. Third Supplement (Drittes Erganzungswerk, "EIII") covers 1930-1949.
5. Fourth Supplement (Viertes Erganzungswerk, "EIV") covers 1950-1959
6. Fifth Supplement (Funtes Erganzungswerk, "EV") covers 1960-1979.
If you need assistance searching the volumes, please contact Dr. Camarda. -
Encyclopedia of Chemical Processing and Design
by
Call Number: TP9 .E66ISBN: 0824724518Publication Date: 1976-06-01AnnexW
Detailed descriptions of both chemical processes and unit operations; research and production phases of the chemical industry are highlighted with entries on design principles and engineering fundamentals. 69 volumes.
-
Chemical Safety's Safety Data Sheet SearchSearch by product name, manufacturer, or CAS# to find occupational safety and health data.
-
ChemSpiderFrom the Royal Society of Chemistry, a free chemical structure database providing access to over 100 million structures, properties, and associated information.
-
DIPPR Data Compilation of Pure Compound PropertiesA free subscription is required to use this database. A cooperative physical property data effort in the United States.
-
The Landholt-Bornstein 1st EditionLandolt–Börnstein is a collection of property data in materials science and the closely related fields of chemistry, physics, and engineering originally published by Springer Nature. It is in German
-
MatWebMatWeb's searchable database of material properties includes data sheets of thermoplastic and thermoset polymers, metals, semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials.
-
Millipore Sigma Chemical DatabaseSearch for chemical property information as well as Safety Data Sheets using Sigma-Aldrich's product number.
-
National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts to technical reports from both U.S. and non-U.S. sponsored research. Compiled by the U.S. National Technical Information Service, the database covers topics in the sciences, engineering, business, and social sciences. Use abstract information to request through ILL or download available materials directly. (Restricted to 10 downloads per session.)
-
NIST Chemistry WebBookThis site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.
-
NIST Chemical Kinetics DatabaseSearch for kinetics data based on specific reactants, products, reactions of a particular species, or various combinations.
-
NDRL/NIST Solution Kinetics DatabaseThe NDRL/NIST Solution Kinetics Database contains data on rate constants for solution-phase chemical reactions. Search by reactants, products, solvents, or any combination of these.
-
Open Reaction DatabaseAn open-access resource for structuring and sharing organic reaction data. Since its creation in 2019, includes more than 2M reactions (including a large dataset of reactions extracted from USPTO sources) and received contributions from academic and industrial users, published and unpublished.
-
PubChemPubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
-
Thermodex: An Index of Selected Thermodynamic and Physical PropertiesBibliographic records for handbooks and other data compilations of thermodynamic, thermochemical, or thermophysical property data.
-
SciFinder-nComprehensive database for the chemical literature, searchable by topic, author, substance name, and CAS Registry Number. Registration is required using your KU student credentials.
ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT & SUSTAINABILITY: Databases & Journals
Environmental Impact & Sustainability: Databases & Journals
-
ACS sustainable chemistry & engineeringCall Number: Electronic journalsLetters, Articles, Features, and Perspectives (Reviews) that address challenges of sustainability in the chemical enterprise and advance principles of Green Chemistry and Green Engineering.
ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT & SUSTAINABILITY: Web Resources
Environmental Impact & Sustainability: Web Resources
-
Environmental Impact Statement (EIS) DatabaseThe Environmental Impact Statement (EIS) Database provides information about EISs prepared by federal agencies, as well as EPA's comments concerning the EISs.
-
Northwestern University Transportation LibraryOne of the world's largest collections of environmental impact statements. This site provides clear instructions on how to search for an environmental impact statement in the Transportation Library catalog.
-
OSHA Occupational Chemical DatabaseOSHA maintains this chemical database reference for the occupational safety and health community. It includes information from government agencies and organizations including physical properties, exposure guidelines, and emergency response information.
-
Envirofacts (EPA)The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) hosts the Envirofacts database which provides geographic snapshots of environmental data. API enabled.
-
Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease RegistryPublic health registry of hazardous substance information in the environment including assessments of waste sites, hazardous substances, health surveillance and registries, and more.
-
Substance Registry Services (SRS) (EPA)The Chemical and Substance Resources search provides information about chemicals, biological organisms and other substances tracked or regulated by EPA.
Technical Reports
Technical reports are a rich source of technical information not often published elsewhere. This type of grey literature is written by researchers that describe in depth the process or results of scientific research including experimental details, data, and results.